We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of A Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Park View Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've been privileged to stay in many fine hotels around the world, but for ambiance, hospitality, value for money, comfort and simply outstanding food - all delivered with effortless, but consummate, professionalism - A Park View is sensational and one of the best I've ever stayed in. Nothing is too much trouble, but not in that over-eager way that can sometimes grate in luxury accommodation. A Sense of fun pervades A Park View; a sense that the couple who run it so well and their staff love what they do and enjoy the company of people and giving them the best possible service. We stayed with our kids and the staff were fantastic with them. I travel up quite frequently to watch Wolves and last season the highlights were emphatically the hotel stays not the football matches! Lets hope next season the sport can match the heights of the hotel. But I have enjoyed some very convivial evenings with fellow supporters. I cannot recommend it highly enough - but please don't tell everybody! - Rupert.

Room Tip: The Molineux suite is great for a family. Self-contained rooms on the top floor and with the world...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Rupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for A Park View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 340 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have to say that, in all my years of travelling around the globe, this is genuinely one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Room size, cleanlinless, amenities is excellent with the huge King size bed and luxurious bathroom facility being the stand-out features. Dinner and breakfast (fabulous selection of fresh hot and cold food) were both superb. Management and staff very professional, friendly and rightly very proud of this wonderful facility which definitely has a warm and welcoming feel to it. I can't wait to go back! Iain

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at "A Park Hotel" for 1 night last weekend, wish we could have stayed longer! Fantastic room , spottlessly clean and I'm fussy! Our room was a superior king, rm 214. The bed was huge and so comfortable. The owners and staff were brilliant and gave a very personal approach to their customers. The breakfast was first class and was cooked to order. We have stayed at a number of 4 and 5 star hotels and " A Park Hotel " is definatley on our list from now on. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashCheshire_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First class small hotel, within walking distance to the Civic Concert Hall. Owners and staff could not have been more obliging; even calling room 15 minutes after breakfast 'closing time' to say we could still be served! Great breakfast and food in 'Hamiltons'. Small bar a delight, thank you :-). Will definately be back for future concerts. Jamie & David, from Glasgow!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

More of a hotel than a B&B I would say with a great restaurant in the conservatory out the back. Curry before a gig at the civic on Friday was excellent and the breakfast had everything you could imagine, loads of fresh fruit, freshly made smoothies, waffles and scrambled egg and salmon all included. Service was excellent, nothing was too much, like late night ice cream after the gig. Room was clean and comfortable, a little noisy in the morning with some of the room doors so close together but apart from that faultless.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpa05jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

With relatives in Wolverhampton we have stayed in a few hotels but the Park View tops the list. The owners and staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly, the rooms are beautifully set up to the smallest detail and the breakfast was incomparable - so much delicious fresh fruit! The room was very quiet, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble - they even took the time to decorate the room for my 60th birthday. Don't waste time looking for other hotels, the Park View is the best we have found in Wolverhampton.
Mick and Caroline, Kent

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HytheMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A Park View Hotel is set in a quiet location, overlooking West Park, just a short walk from the city centre.
My wife and I have visited the hotel twice now and both times have received impeccable service from the genuinely friendly owners and staff. The interior of the hotel is tastefully designed and immaculate. The food is top rate, delicious and beautifully presented. The full English breakfast is the best I've eaten in any hotel.
The rooms are spacious,well equipped and comfortable.
I'd like to find some fault with the hotel because I know that the more people that read reviews like this means it will become better known and we will have to book earlier the next time we visit.
Roll on the next time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theDOOGooder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2.0 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
799 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#6 of 21 in Wolverhampton
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
462 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Park View Hotel

Address: 12-13 Park Road West, Wolverhampton WV1 4PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Price Range: $114 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Park View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Park View Hotel is a luxury Hotel bordering Wolverhampton City Centre and is within easy reach of the main travel hubs to City Centre and M6 Motorway. Historical on the outside yet timeless on the inside. A Park View Hotel is an elegant fusion of old meets new.This impressive Victorian building is located opposite Wolverhampton’s pristine West Park. Close walking distance to Wolverhampton Civic Venues and is highly recommended by venue vistors. The Hotel's restaurant, Hamilton's, is the perfect venue for a Pre-Show Dinner & drinks. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a unique hotel experience, welcoming and friendly staff always happy to help you. Behind its doors, the authentic features have been preserved giving the hotel an enduring elegance and grandeur that can be seen throughout all 21 en suite spacious rooms. We also have two unique family suites located on the third floor which can accommodate from 3 to 6 guests. Our Executive rooms all come with brand new Jacuzzi steam shower units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Park View Hotel Wolverhampton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing