We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant open to the public”
Review of A Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Park View Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have now dined here on 3 separate occasions, twice having booked beforehand and once on the off chance, and every time the food and service has been exemplary. It is a little expensive but well worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxthehungrylabrador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 347 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

I visited Hamiltons restaurant last night for a family birthday meal. The food was fantastic, we could not have asked for more. My mum had pre ordered a chocolate birthday cake for me, which the chef had made that day! Well it was simply the best cake I've ever had. The waiting staff were so helpful and friendly and could not do enough for you. Will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dub4920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Wolverhampton and were very pleased with our choice. The hotel is quite small with only 22 rooms but there was nothing small about their guest offerings. The bedroom was very large and bright and our bed was huge! We had a nice view over the park. The location meant that we had no traffic or city centre noise. The room had all the facilities to be expected of a luxury hotel. The spa shower and radio made for a very invigorating and fresh start to the day. The staff were very bright and cheery and really helpful. Breakfast was exceptional. There was plenty of choice and the buffet table was all fresh. The cooked breakfast was very traditional and plenty of it. Coffee hot and fresh too. We shall certainly return and recommend it to visitors. Next time however, we will eat in the restaurant. Known as Hamilton"s it looked really good and we left wishing that we had arranged to eat there on at least one night. Something for us to look forward to next time.

Room Tip: Just ask the reception staff. They were very helpful in making us aware what was available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with my disabled mother and cannot fault the standard or service we received. It was spotlessly clean, warm (we had a radiator thermostat in our room, so very on and off-able) and the service was tremendous, particularly from two young women called Sam and Julie. Nothing was too much trouble, they even had time for my chatterbox mother. There were luxury finishing touches in our room that included fluffy bathrobes and slippers and branded toiletries which made our stay even more comfortable. We ate in Hamiltons Resturant for both breakfast and dinner and the standard here too was also high.

I will definately stay here again and would strongly recommend the hotel and restaurant.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 105 which has excellent disabled access, twin beds and a power shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

First time I have stayed at A Park View Hotel, the location was quite and peaceful, the staff very helpful. Hotel immacutately clean and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed overnight and went to races drayton park.Its a lovely hotel spotlessly clean staff all freindly.Reception staff were very freindly and helpfull especially the lady that had only just started working there.breakfast was spot on full english.very close to city centre but still quiet.defo stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaun l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went in the evening for a family meal. Brilliant to have such a good restaurant in this location. The food was very tasty and well presented, especially the starters (I had a goat's cheese crostini that I imagine I'll be dreaming about for weeks). Overall service was very good and personal, food was very well presented and tasty. This place is pricey but nice for a treat. It's a shame more people don't know about it, maybe some offers like a free bottle of wine or 10% off your next visit would encourage more people to discover this gem! Can't find this listed separately as a restaurant on trip advisor, but it is worth it's own entry as it's worth visiting when you're not staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2.0 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
828 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
947 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 21 in Wolverhampton
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Park View Hotel

Address: 12-13 Park Road West, Wolverhampton WV1 4PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Price Range: $111 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Park View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Park View Hotel is a luxury Hotel bordering Wolverhampton City Centre and is within easy reach of the main travel hubs to City Centre and M6 Motorway. Historical on the outside yet timeless on the inside. A Park View Hotel is an elegant fusion of old meets new.This impressive Victorian building is located opposite Wolverhampton’s pristine West Park. Close walking distance to Wolverhampton Civic Venues and is highly recommended by venue vistors. The Hotel's restaurant, Hamilton's, is the perfect venue for a Pre-Show Dinner & drinks. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a unique hotel experience, welcoming and friendly staff always happy to help you. Behind its doors, the authentic features have been preserved giving the hotel an enduring elegance and grandeur that can be seen throughout all 21 en suite spacious rooms. We also have two unique family suites located on the third floor which can accommodate from 3 to 6 guests. Our Executive rooms all come with brand new Jacuzzi steam shower units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Park View Hotel Wolverhampton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing