We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pub grub”
Review of The Crown

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Crown
Ranked #114 of 507 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Restaurant details
Longridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good pub grub”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Food ok, friendly service and ambience fine of a lunchtime... Might be different of a Friday or Saturday night, looks to be a popular location

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JImmyP-FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    1
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Family of five.and we all loved it.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was fab.we all had great time and service was 1st class. The girls who work there.try very hard at making sure we all was happy with everything. .management should be very proud of the girls today .
thank you x

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sammyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Was just passing and popped in, wish I hadn't bothered. Staff acted like we were an inconvenience!! Food passable at best, will carry on to Shiffnal in future

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb local Village Pub”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have lived on and off in the Village for over 20 years. There has been a few different landlords over the years - some bad and one or two good. Since the latest edition has taken over it is a changed place - a place of choice!
I pop in about 2 or 3 times a week - always full and great banter.
Great to find a proper village establishment with good beers and a friendly face behind the bar.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We eat at the Crown regularly and have never really had a bad meal. The menu is changed regularly and there are daily specials so there is always something new to try no matter how many times you go. The staff are always friendly and welcoming. Its a good Bistro Pub but it does charge near restaurant prices but worth it as its probably about the best place to eat in the area

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truby1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crown also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Albrighton, Shrewsbury
Albrighton, Shropshire
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to The Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing