We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indigo Restaurant

Indigo Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 469 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Experience Indigo, Wolverhampton's highly anticipated Restaurant of Classic Indian Cuisine. We have used our passion for superb taste, aroma and flavour to bring the best dishes from India. The mouthwatering combination of spices specially selected along with years of experience all condensed down into every bite of our cuisine. Come and taste the orignal taste of India with us.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our first visit to this restaurant was on a Sat. at 6pm - had we arrived later I don't think we'd have got a table, so take our advice and book! We had a bottle of red wine, starter, main and sweet : all faultless, all full of flavour, we couldn't fault anything at all. We had already looked at the menu on line before turning up but if we'd never eaten indian cuisine before, the staff were only too willing to offer advice. Altogether our meal came to £64.00 for two of us. Some would say that's expensive but don't forget "you get what you pay for". We were so impressed, before we left we booked our next meal there. Best indian restaurant in wolverhampton! Well done to all the staff. We left at 7.30pm - it was full !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crockles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    116
    43
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New Year Home from Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Another great night at Indigos, this time for New Year's Eve. Now, you don't expect much from a night out at New Year except the price - usually very high for half-warm food, poor beer and an iffy disco.

Not so at Indigos. Mike and his family team turned it into a genuine home experience with friends - great buffet with real choice, great beer and, for our small group, 2 excellent bottle of St Emilion. The disco fused banghra with disco and rock and a fantastic night was had by all. The price? Hardly thought about it because the night was so good! Stayed till well after 2am. Nice one Mike - see you soon no doubt!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jonathan_dews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Try this !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Service was good , we were asked about what ingredients we liked in a dish and then a particular dish was recommended . Very friendly staff and the place seemed very child friendly .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Su S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Something about this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We took a friend here, having been here once before.

Friday just after 8pm is half full. By 9pm it's full. You see men and women serving here because it is a true family experience. Last time we ate here I remember the family waving us goodbye from their table as they were eating their evening meal after us! That's the kind of thing that makes you want to come back, so we did!

Again with the poppadoms we are invited to sample four of the family's own sauces from their main course creations whilst we studied the menus. This is such a simple and effective idea it's amazing that no one has thought of doing it anywhere else that we've been. Again a kiwi fruit smooth dip accompanies the pops, simply delicious - also never had anything anywhere else so good with them before. This time we didn't go for a family sauce, but what we did have, starters and mains, as good and tasty as last time. A nicely paced meal not rushed out the door afterwards despite being busy.

Don't make the mistake of driving past this place, as its another conversion of a salubrious ex pub building. They really have gone to great effort to make Indigos a quality curry experience and it fully deserves it high rating at the moment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RealGoneKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“10 out of 10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Family of 5 enjoyed one of the best, if not the best curry ever. From when entering we were made to feel very welcome, friendly staff with an exceptional appetite for giving excelent customer service. First class food at a very reasonable price. I can honestly say I can't wait to go back again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Restaurant also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Indigo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing