We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vegetarian selection”

Cafe Maxsim Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 472 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian selection”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Lots of choice for veggies! Which is unsual for the Black Country! Reasonably priced! Friendly staff! Great that you can take your own booze! Will definately go back soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank lottsnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlapadat, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Maxsim Tapas Restaurant, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
We're glad that our effort in having a mixed variety of dishes is paying off. We always try to offer something for everyone! Thanks for dining with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    76
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb food fantastic hospitality”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

There is nowhere better in the Black Country for great food and lovely, friendly service. Just try it and be converted! Bonus is it is not licensed, take your own wine/beer and it is so much cheaper! Friday and Saturday nights.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bouqueriaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlapadat, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Maxsim Tapas Restaurant, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
We're extremely happy that you enjoyed your visit at Cafe Maxsim! Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal for valentines.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The food was exceptional, service always very friendly and there is nothing that is to much trouble. Would recommend to anyone. Even the queen !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bikerchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlapadat, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Maxsim Tapas Restaurant, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
We're extremely happy that you enjoyed dining at Cafe Maxsim on your Valentines Evening! Thanks once again for choosing Cafe Maxsim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our first Valentine's meal out for 24 years, and what a good choice of venue! We had walked past a few times, but booked because the reviews here were so good. We were not disappointed. The food was superb, the service was excellent and we will certainly be back. The Valentine menu was excellent value, five dishes off the menu for just 22.99. Bring your own drinks meant that we could drink champagne to round off the whole experience. A superb evening - thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Wulfruna42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlapadat, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Maxsim Tapas Restaurant, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank Youu for the feedback. We're really glad you enjoyed visiting Cafe Maxsim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lambtastic”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

As usual the guys at cafe maxsim gave us a very warm and friendly welcome. The food was fantastic, rustic and very tasty, you certainly won't leave hungry. Cannot recommend them highly enough, give it a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Maxsim Tapas Restaurant also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Cafe Maxsim Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing