We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why isn't it open....”

Cafe Maxsim Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 473 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Why isn't it open....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I love this restaurant but to be closed Monday & Friday concerns me...
If they would open then they would do a lot more business. .....

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dermott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlapadat, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Maxsim Tapas Restaurant, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hello. We're only closed on Sunday's and Monday's. Here's a link with the opening hours which is found right on the homepage of our website.
http://cafemaxsim.eu/images/OpeningTimes1.5.gif
Hope this helps,
Cafe Maxsim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    76
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been there a few times recently and it has usually been with at least 4 others. We have never been disappointed by the food, the friendly staff or the price. I am looking forward to going in the summer time as there is a lovely outdoor area we have not used yet. The fish dishes are our particular favourite and when there is a group of us we tend to order 2 bread dishes, 2 fish dishes, 2 meat dishes, 2 veg dishes and 8 plates are enough for everyone to pick at and enjoy with the wine (you bring in yourself).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to eat in Wolverhampton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great food and friendly staff at a reasonable price!
I would recommend Cafe Maxsim for breakfast lunch or dinner! There is a very varied menu, from tapas through to sandwiches and jacket potatoes.
And not to forget the fantastic home made desserts, which are beautiful!
My husband and I are regulars at Cafe Maxsim and have never been disapointed! Another bonus is that you can take your own wine as the only seve hot and soft drinks.

As a vegetarian there is always an excellent choice of dishes. A few of my favourites include Aubergines Salad, Bruschetta with fresh mediterranean Vegetables and Blue Stilton and not forgetting the amazing cheesecake!

Book in advance so not to miss out especially on Friday and Saturday evenings when it gets very busy.

Excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizdevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This looked like Wolves best kept secret, quiet on a Saturday night but man alive the food is incredible. Everything fresh and soooo tasty. Recommend the tortellini, enchilada and the breaded chicken with garlic sauce. Need a nap now :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank XSJAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Whenever you walk through the door you are given a warm welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. Variation to the menu - just ask - they will always try and give the customer exactly what they want. Definitely recommend for lunch or evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank angelfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Maxsim Tapas Restaurant also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Cafe Maxsim Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing