We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Restaurant

Bella Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 471 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

me and my mom had a lovely 3 course lunch here. I had mussels to start, salmon linguine for mains and tiramisu for dessert. they were all lovely. we did feel a little rushed though and it was a very hot day and I thought that the restaurant could do with some air conditioning. but thumbs up from us both.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iluvidriselba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    84
    22
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good if a little on the pricey side”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Postives are - great service, very very attentive , and very informed. Food is of a very high standard. Great vibe inside.
Negatives - I believe slightly overpriced. Tables are a little close to each other, and can be very warm inside.
I would certainly recommend however.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ad223399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food but rushed to finish and leave :(”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Visited a Saturday evening a few weeks ago, food was amazing, starters were the best! it was a shame about the service, they strongly made you feel rushed to leave to make space for the next customers.... Victim of its own success and small venue I would say.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic food !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would have to say Bella is probably the best restaurant in Wolverhampton. Really well presented excited food with a great taste. More of the higher end of pricing but worth the treat. Great place to go on a special occasion.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Astyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth Visiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food here is lovely and the atmosphere never let's you down.I have only one small negative comment to pass the tables are slightly on top of each other money over comfort slightly but this by no means deters you from going.

Yes the price is slightly high but for out favourite foods on our door step and for customer service in my opinion well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dingleydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Restaurant also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Bella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing