We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice as a treat, not the cheapest.”
Review of Bella Restaurant

Bella Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 473 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice as a treat, not the cheapest.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant. Food is good and staff helpful. The only real downsides: 1) Size: The place is tiny, most times its not a huge problem, but on the occasion it's very busy, it's not the best. 2) Price: Slightly overpriced in my opinion. Food tastes good, is well presented but seems slightly overpriced.

A good place to go for a romantic meal or a treat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pilotmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    84
    22
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO HERE”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Way too expensive for what you get, staff are OK, food really not up to scratch for what you pay, place is far too small, portions are too small and really not tasty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank 291Liz_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food but way to expensive”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great food but way to expensive been there a few times and I have to admit that the price of the food is not in par with the food served there, but if you was going for a treat then this is the place for you for the romantics.

Will recommend but it is way to pricey for my budget as I have been to really expensive places but they do end up being par with the value.

Great menu and great taste

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely ambiance, good food if a little pricey.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

i liked the size of the place, i liked it was out of town so plenty of parking spaces and the food was lovely.

Helpful?
Thank angela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bellissima bella”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Bellas has never let us down.The food is amazingly delicious and well presented ,in fact we say that the food at Bellas is better than Italian dishes we have eaten in Italy. We have multiple celebrations in March and this restaurant is perfect with a mixture of choices to suit all including a non fish eater and a vegetarian.As well as excellent food what sets Bellas apart is the sheer friendliness and efficiency of their staff.Thank you for a great night to all the staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Restaurant also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Bella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing