We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warley Wasps Presentation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    233
    145
    91
    91
See reviews for
205
236
40
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit, we visited on the exact same date last year (a birthday and the darts on at the Civic Hall)
On our arrival, the reception was being re-carpeted so we directed through the Indian restaurant. This wasn't a problem and we were greeted by Meena (sp?) who was lovely and helpful. We were upgraded to an exec room, which was large, clean, lovely and with a huge and comfortable bed. The view was of an air con unit, but that is being picky......not really a lot to see in the Wolverhampton city centre anyway!
The spa is very small but nice enough. The leisure staff were friendly and helpful too. The towels were tiny, as were the ones is the room! The jacuzzi was out of order....the only bad point of the stay. But I realise these things happen. Pool is tiny but the sauna and steam room were lovely. We didn't use the gym.
A wonderful nights sleep in a gorgeous bed, one if the beat hotel beds I've ever stayed in. The heating in the room was easy to use and more than adequate.
Breakfast was good. Nothing outstanding, but no complaints. The lady working was efficient and friendly. We came down quite late, but she made sure we had everything we needed and wanted and as there were no croissants left, she happily got is some when I asked. Coffee was lovely.
We will definitely stay again and recommend. We have tried several hotels in the area, none of which were any good. This is now our hotel of choice in Wolverhampton.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawnytwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for all of your positive comments. Our executive rooms are proving very popular, further we have our next wing of executive rooms being released for sale from 6th December and our public areas have now been fully refurbished. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Arriving at the Ramada you are met with a large set of wrought iron gates that open as you get close up. You drive through a rather ropey area to get there so presume this offers some protection. The hotel looks like an old georgian mansion with an old side annex housing the 'spa' pool and Gym.
Inside the reception was a very small room but the receptionist was very polite and welcoming as were most of the staff there.
As others have commentated, after climbing the stairs, I went through one door into a corridor that looked as if it was from the back of a theatre bare floor boards, walls, doors without numbers, following this round there were various bits of wooden half repaired furniture and lamps through another set of double doors and back into normality
The rooms themselves were good having been revamped.
For the size of hotel the bar was small - the restaurant was large but didn't eat there - WIFI was at best fit-ful. Had a very comfortable sleep. no noise at all and pleased to see the car was still there in the morning

Room Tip: Ask for a map to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Many thanks for your review. Thank you for all your comments regarding staff and the bedrooms. All public areas have now been refurbished. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future so you can see all the great changes first hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a birthday party here. A lot of chaos with the refurbishment. We were extremely worried how the event would go. The event went well thank to VISHAL. He was superb, understanding very helpful and made our guests, feel at ease. He is a valuable asset to the Hotel. He is very polite and thanks to him our event went smoothly, despite the last minute disappointments that the other depts had left. He handled them very well and the event ran smoothly.

We have also come across Vineet passing through the hotel on various occasion, he also is pleasant and very good at making you feel welcome. The hotel will run not by the name or refurbishment but having good staff. Thank you Vishal once again.

The food was excellent compliments to the chef, he did a superb job.

Thank you,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Many thanks for your great review. We are delighted with your comments on your event and Vishal. I have personally passed on your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolverhampton
3.0 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.8 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
10.1 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa

Property: Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Address: Park Drive, Wolverhampton WV4 5AJ, England (Formerly Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton Hotel has been recently taken over by its new owners late in 2011. The hotel is an exceptionally stylish and contemporary space, which yet retains the relaxed comfort of a country house haven that is just minutes from Wolverhampton. With new technology, state of the art facilities and exquisite contemporary interiors, all inside a gorgeous Grade II listed building, Ramada Wolverhampton Park Hall Hotel & Spa undoubtedly has something for everyone.Our friendly and experienced staff will be on hand to help with every detail of your visit, whether your stay is for business or pleasure, so relax, unwind, and leave the rest to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Park Hall Hotel Wolverhampton
Ramada Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Ramada
Ramada Park Hall Hotel And Spa Wolverhampton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing