We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities & value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Wolverhampton
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
preston
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities & value”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night after our football team was at an away fixture. Really convenient for the ground, a short walk away from Molyneux Park and bars and restaurants and town centre. Fantastic value, cheapest deal in along time. Stayed in many chain hotels but not one as good as this.Large room with brilliant all mod cons, free wifi, flat screen tv, ironing board with iron,separate toilet from bathroom. Really good service throughout. Breakfast (not incl.) was superb. Highly recommended. I expect the rooms to be a lot more expensive during the week. Will definitely use Novotels again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ptpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for the good comments following your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. All the staff are extremely happy with the feedback received. We would be glad to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    365
    121
    43
    22
See reviews for
144
285
73
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and had 2 rooms. My In laws were in one and my hubby, son and myself in the other with my 2 shih tzu dogs. They allocated us 2 rooms together which was good.
Our room wasn't very clean at all. There was bits of food on the carpets, we had to ask twice for a cup and glass for the 3 person in our room . There was a few small stains on the carpet . There was a large stain on the settee on the sofa bed.
I mentioned this to reception once we had got in our room, and the room was hoovered and cleaned again. House keeper was a lovely lady. I told them about the stains as I didn't want them thinking that we had done them or our dogs. Also it wasn't very nice.
We had drinks and food in the bar, the fish and burgers were good although slightly pricey but the pizza,s were not as good.
When we checked out I spoke to reception about the room and they waved the £5 per dog charge and car park fees. I didn't see why we should pay that extra service for cleaning the room when our room wasn't clean to start with.
However the stain on the sofa bed was not nice to look at and was large. I think that this should be removed from the room.
The rooms were v quiet on a positive note and the staff listened and were helpful,otherwise I would of given this hotel a 1 not a 3.
The room should be clean in any hotel or accomodation you stay in and it most certainly wasn't at novotel Wolverhampton.rooms 201/203
It would put me off staying in a novotel again

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GIZMO1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and bringing to my attention the difficulties experienced over your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I would like to apologise for any disappointment. Please let me assure you that this is not typical of the high standards of service upon which we typically pride ourselves at Novotel. Your feedback is invaluable in our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I hope that we do have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Novotel Wolverhampton in the future. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband, 8 year old son and I recently spent 4 nights at the Novotel and we couldn't have been more happier that we chose this hotel to stay at. The staff were so friendly and helpful with everything and anything we needed. My son was very happy because he got to play on the free XBox that was located in the lobby and my husband was happy because he had free internet access on the computer that was also located in the lobby. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the dining room was also clean. We had breakfast there every morning and the food was very good and they also had a nice variety to choose from. The location was perfect because we were located very close to the train and bus stations and also within walking distance to the shops and places to eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we look forward to staying there again !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such amazing comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We have shared your feedback with the team and they are all very glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. We would be very happy to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Overall we were really impressed by the quality and standard for the cost. We had never stayed in a Novotel hotel before but if they are all as good as this one was we would consider it in the future.
We were staying overnight for a concert at the civic hall in town and were looking for an inexpensive hotel for the night. The staff were very friendly and efficient at check in and check out as well as helpful with directions.
The hotel is an easy walk from town about 10 minutes and not far from the train station.
The room was spacious and well equipped, with a very comfortable bed for a decent nights sleep. The bathroom or rather shower room was separate to the toilet.
We didn't eat in so can't comment on the food, though we did have a drink at the bar.
Our only gripe would be they need more bar staff when there is an event on in the evening.

Room Tip: Tip - there is a Costa and small Sainsburys easy walk round the corner if you want to grab somethin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_and_Sharon_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We are extremely happy that you had an enjoyable stay whilst visiting the Civic Hall. We are so glad that you felt you had received 'great value for money'. Kind Regards John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We arrived and were very pleased with our room, it was clean, spacious and had everything we needed ! We used the restaurant there and it was lovely. Very good breakfast and staff were very helpful will revisit in future !
Shops nearby easy walking distance so no need to drive far once u have arrived !!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank charlotteprobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you again to the Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind Regards John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here for one night due to our work Christmas party being here. The room was comfortable, warm and spacious. Breakfast was good, check-in/out was efficient. Excellent transport links to this hotel.
The bathroom was spacious with modern shower etc, plenty of hot water and a powerful shower. All staff were polite, friendly and helpful

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparrowLegs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We are extremely happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our team are delighted to receive such great feedback. We would be glad to welcome you again to the Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind Regards John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
751 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
899 reviews
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#5 of 21 in Wolverhampton
261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
449 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Property: Novotel Wolverhampton
Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel
Novotel Wolverhampton England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing