We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Wolverhampton
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Excellent value for money. Lovely buffet breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, city centre and bus, train station are a 5 minute walk. Birmingham is 15 mins on train. If you book in advance its only £13 return for a family of four on the train. Rooms was clean,functional and quiet. Only gripe was being charged £3 for parking, should be free. Good base to explore the Midlands. Would use again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you very much for you review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
John Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 947 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed overnight at this hotel as part of a weekend excursion .
We were very impressed with the rooms, modern and very comfortable. Although it was very warm so air con would have been a bonus, but it was ok.
the food was very good too having had a buffet style evening meal with lots to chose from and also a wide range for breakfast.
overall very good

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulhorner666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
John Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel over the bank holiday weekend. The rooms themselves look aged and are pretty bare. The lobby and the bar area are very nice.

On the plus side the bathrooms are nice and relatively modern.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and i was sorry to read that you thought the rooms looked aged.
Hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better.
Kind Regards
John Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Marje1902
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at the Novotel this weekend and had an Executive room. It was a spacious room, with a big queen size bed. The room was very clean, bed & pillows were really comfy. Only thing I would fault about the room was no air con & the windows can only be opened a little bit, but this wasn't really an issue for our stay as wasn't too hot in the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was nice too, plenty of choice & good service.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank buckleyyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind response, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
John Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable and the food was good. The outstanding part of our visit was the front desk staff (specifically Deanne). She gave us a map and helped us find a place for dinner. She went out of her way to help us out and we appreciated it so much!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you kindly for the nice review and I will pass on your comments to Reanne who will be pleased. Hopefully we will see you back at the Novotel Wolverhampton in the very near future.
Kind regards
John Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here on the 19/07/13 It was very good.Ticked all the right boxes.Large room,good location and excellent helpful reception.Shops,bars and resturants were about a 5-10 minute walk away as was the canal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGELEYESGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and i will pass on your comments to the reception team. I am glad the hotel ticked all the right boxes for your and hopefully we will see you again soon.
Kind Regards
John Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
1.3 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range: $60 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel
Novotel Wolverhampton England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing