We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Wolverhampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Wolverhampton
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Holyport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great value, nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

A very comfortable and clean room. Great breakfast. Would use again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UlstermaninNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with is and also that you enjoyed our Full English breakfast. We would be happy to welcome you again. Kind Regards John Armstrong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    348
    106
    39
    18
See reviews for
134
269
71
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Well signposted hotel with large carpark. Rooms clean and bright, not a lot of space for putting things in the bathroom. Really good dinner with excellent and attentive helpful staff. Breakfast ok but not Holiday Inn or Hilton standard. Not a great bar but again very good staff. Overall pleasent stay and the main plus of this hotel is the quality of its staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chivesdiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I am glad that you found the directions and signage to the hotel of good standard. Your comments about our staff are greatly appreciated and our team will be very glad to hear of this.
Regarding your views on our Breakfast, we will certainly take your feedback into further consideration. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Novotel Wolverhampton. With Kind Regards, John Armstrong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Very friendly and efficient staff. Clean modern hotel. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Would stay at the hotel again. Good breakfast, lots of choice and nice and hot. The only downside was having to pay for the hotel's car park, and you have no control over the room temperature.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bargyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
We are grateful that you have taken the time to bring to our attention your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. It is with great pleasure that we are informed about your remarks regarding our staff, and also the comfort of our beds and pillows. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast and that you were impressed with the choice that we offer. With regards to our car parking, please be advised that the £3 car parking charge is for overnight car parking which is has a barrier and CCTV monitoring. The bedrooms have an air cooling system where the temperature can be controlled to warm or cool the bedroom. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind Regards John Armstrong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel room was really fresh and clean , the hotel staff were very friendly and made us all feel so welcome , The food was great especially, the breakfasts, hope fully we will be back to stay soon.

Room Tip: beds were and clean and shower was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 462MORAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
We are extremely happy that you have taken the time to share your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. Your comments will be shared with the team and we are very pleased that you were made to feel welcome and that the food was of great quality. Thank you also for mentioning that our bedrooms were 'fresh and clean', our Housekeeping team will be delighted to be informed of your comments, We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. With kind Regards, John Armstrong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have stayed here several times and have always found it to be of a good standard,it's close to the bus and railway stations,the food is good and the staff are friendly so an all round winner for what we want when we stay in Wolverhampton,the only critisism is the bar prices.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We are pleased that you felt your stay was value for money and also that the location was convenient for you. Our chef will be proud to learn that you thought the food was of good quality and our team will also be glad to be informed about your positive comments regarding their service. Thank you for your view regarding the prices on our bar menu, we will certainly take your comment into further consideration. With Kind Regards, John Armstrong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry city Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed there for a family wedding. Hotel was immaculate. Service and food were excellent. Staff were so friendly. We have 3 young children and staff couldn't do enough for the kids( and us). Kids were crying on Sunday, didnt want to go home! Flew into Birmingham and so easy to get to with train. Thanks for everything !! Lynch Family

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you kindly for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We are delighted to be informed about your experience at the Novotel Wolverhampton and extremely happy to know that the children enjoyed their stay just as much. We have fantastic entertainment for the kids at the hotel with the Xbox corner as well as the area for them to enjoy different board games. We would be glad if you would return to stay with us in the near future and trust that we would return the same hospitality to you and the family. With Kind Regards, John Armstrong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett.West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our first stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton, and while in the main it was very good, there were one or two things that left a bit a of a nasty taste.

Firstly, check in was swift and precise, however, as we were a party of four, all they could offer us was rooms on seperate floors, (1 and 2) which wasn't a good start, but as the daughter and her friend were old enough and responsible enough to look after themselves, it was only a minor gripe.

Secondly, as it came just a few days after the UK riots, the amount of sirens from emergency vehicles that could be heard, made us feel like we we bit part actors on a tv soap, which meant that having the windows open was not really an option if you wanted a good sleep, however if you didn't have them open, the room was red hot, and that was with the thermostat turned to minimum. Your damned if you do and damned if you don't. The problem with the location of the hotel was that it is right on a major junction in the city, that traffic noise is constant. As we were on the first floor, it became a bit irritating after a while.

Thirdly, the mini bar. As has been previously mentioned, prices were high, so don't use it.

Fourth, and this is the one that irked me the most. They charge you £3 to park your car. Now come on Novotel, as a paying guest, I shouldn't be paying to park my car on your premises, when I've just paid for and stayed the night in your hotel at £xx. Sort it out NOW.

That's the negatives out of the way, now the positives.

The place is very clean and tidy.
The rooms are a good size.
The beds are comfortable and big
The bathroom is bright and airy. (I like the 2 shower heads.)
The breakfast is beautiful (Albeit a bit pricey if your not b&b) and the choice is good.
The staff are very good.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floor if you want a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinny1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We are glad that you were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of our bedrooms as well as the quality of our breakfast and the service received from our team. With reference to your feedback regarding the room allocation, please be informed that the bedrooms are allocated subject to availability and we do our very best to honour a guest request should it have been mentioned at the time of booking. We do have fans upon request should the room have been too warm. We do charge a minimum fee of £3 for overnight car parking and this is a secured car park with CCTV. It is unfortunate that it was noisy during your stay due to the riots and we wish to have the oppotunity to welcome you back to the Novotel Wolverhampton in the near future. Your feedback is most welcome and thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your comments. With kind Regards, John Armstrong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.8 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Property: Novotel Wolverhampton
Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel
Novotel Wolverhampton England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing