We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”

New Spice Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 471 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I've been using this restaurant and the one the owner had previously for a number of years and must say it is my favourite.

Food is always of a high standard, any problems resoled without fuss and friendly staff make this a great place to eat.

Currently live in Birmingham, so not that easy to get to anymore but I still make the effort and still enjoy.

As mentioned in other reviews: can get a bit cold by the door and can be a bit noisy when there are parties in or you visit on a Saturday night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pilotmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    35
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Got recommended this restaurant on a recent trip to Wolverhampton. Very friendly. Great food too...!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Sharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Of Dean Glos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect end to the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had a lads day out at the racing and ended the night in the New Spice perfect end to a great day

Forest Of Dean, Glos

Andrew

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The food here was amazing!! I have never been before and was recommend by a friend and i have to say it was the best reccomendation i have ever been given!. The staff are so frieindly and attentive. The food! WHOA! What can i say! THE BEST FOOOD EVER! So spicy Just Yum!!

They are not licencsed but you can bring your own and they offer a variety of soft drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gathering of 30”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

After 30 of us visited this Indian cuisine we found it to be a very nice eving food was excellent cooked very hot so nothing was cold well worth a visit average prices for the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J4M13-T4Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Spice Restaurant also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to New Spice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing