We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful all round dining experience!”
Review of Penn Tandoori

Penn Tandoori
Ranked #2 of 507 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“Beautiful all round dining experience!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Absolutely lovely! Wonderful staff! Amazing food! 10/10 ive been to many indian restaurants and this is definately one of the best! The decor is lovely too and the toilets are fresh, beautiful and clean. Will definately be coming again. Only thing i will say is the chicken tikka was not very tender but ive never found a chicken tikka that is! Lol really nice evening out

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeGgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    124
    57
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albrighton Wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“superb food and delicious”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

one of the best Indian Restaurants in W'ton ~staff always most courteous and food excellent_have been going for years and it is always excellent

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank albrighton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Blackcountry Gem”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We called at this restaurant on our way home after seeing a show at the Grand Theatre in Wolverhampton. The decor was very good, and the toilets very clean. The table were laid with very nice cutlery, shining glassware, and cloth napkins. The waiting staff were very welcoming and friendly. We order our drinks, and they arrived at our table very quickly. Our order for food was then taken. Our poppadoms were really fresh and crisp and came with delicious sauces. We all ordered a 'combo' dish, and all were excellent, as were the rices and naan bread.
All in all, the meal and 'dining experience' were excellent. We will be calling again when we next visit the Grand Theatre

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAMIE020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seascale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were greeted when we walked in and made to feel welcome. the menu is extensive and you can order a split dish IE: if you fancy a beef dish and a lamb dish you can mix and match. They are very proffessional and helpful and its not too expensive We would come again

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank maryflower251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had a fabulous curry, probably one of the best I have had in a long time. I have just moved into the area and this restaurant is on my doorstep, I will now make it one of my regulars. Thank you to Jay who made the evening memorable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daphned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penn Tandoori also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Penn Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing