We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery
Ranked #317 of 471 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Set in Tettenhall, we serve a delicious carvery 7 days a week with seasonal vegetables and salad. Additional to that, try our fresh Stonebaked Pizza and a great selection of burgers. Or just pop in for a drink and try some of our local ales, excellent selection of lagers, wines and great cocktails.
Dudley
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Good choice of meats lovely mashed potato and good selection of veg served on hot plates. A good tasty lunch at a reasonable price. Gets very busy on a Sunday but worth the wait time. Good service by the carvers but you are held up by people trying to squeeze tons of food on there plate that they will never eat could do with a server on the veg to deter this.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    67
    47
    33
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Newbridge Inn, buffet breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

A lot of things are good or excellent about The Newbridge Inn; easy to find, easy to park, clean, nice ambiance, reasonable service but the £3.99 breakfast I attempted was terrible. You could help yourself as often as you wanted so why provide a large side plate instead of a normal plate? And why serve the food almost cold? And why do you have to fish for a tomato in the puree like being on a fairground? I started my breakfast at before 11am and they stop the breakfast menu at 11.30am on Saturday. The fact of the matter seemed to be that the kitchen were running down the breakfast and getting ready for the lunch menu. What a shame. Management need to learn that the devil is in the detail.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DavsWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Have been to the Newbridge a number of times and have always had excellent service, went again yesterday for my daughter's birthday. The staff were very helpful, they brought her cake out with the candles on, after the meal and provided us with a knife and small plates. Very good value for money, food is always really well cooked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We, a family of three, had a two course lunch today with drinks for a princely sum of £31. Excellent value, good food all well cooked and decent puddings too. Can't recommend enough. We didn't arrive till after 3pm, and only had to queue for about five minutes. Hadn't been here for a number of years and wanted a simple lunch, and that's what we got.

Will be back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont waste your time sitting down!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

After returning from my holidays all I wanted was a nice Sunday lunch, that is not what I was faced with, I am sure Prison Food is a higher standard... making a mistake of paying before you actually see the slop they are intending for human consummation . There was more food on the server than in the actual pots is no underestimation, was all rather embarrassing if I'm honest. Slither of beef boiled to death and gammon if it was gammon.veg was tasteless and unappealing as half of it on the floor.we were approached by member of staff to see if things were ok to which I was honest and explained this was a experience to say the least was unedable , oh sorry in a sarcastic voice hovever when she cleared plates offered free coffee or icecream which we declined as didnt feel I could spend another minute in there.BE AWARE if you like school dinners this is place foryou..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing