We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
489
196
47
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
196
47
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingsea viewthyme restaurantmeal dealsea frontmodern hotelworthing seafrontkey cardair congreat positionfantastic hotelcomfy bedtop floorstayed for nightsan evening mealmember of stafffamily room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 778 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

My family and I went to the restaurant last night. We booked on the way, on arrival there were not enough seats. Once sat down we waited 20 minutes before we called someone over to take our drinks order, the waiter finished setting a table before wandering over to us. I can understand this if the restaurant was busy, however, in a restaurant of about 20 tables only 5 were occupied. The order came with 2 drinks missing, in addition when our meals arrived 1 was wrong. The waiter was rude to us but seemed to be fine with other guests! The difference between them and us? We had 3 young children. What a shame to end a lovely day out like this.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank acandcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're so sorry to hear that you didn't have a good restaurant experience due to you having to wait so long for a table and then for your drink order to be taken, especially as when they did arrive there were drinks missing and wrong ones given. This certainly isn't the experience that we want for any of our guests or the service we would expect our team to provide. We can assure you that we will be passing on your feedback to the restaurant management team regarding this.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that has been caused.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Slap bang on the seafront this hotel is just what you need for a relaxing break and a great base to explore the area with Brighton on the doorstep and the great British seaside on your doorstep. It’s a nice hotel very clean and modern with friendly staff. Also when we stayed the temperature hit 34 degrees so to come back to a cool air condition room was fantastic. Also the room had a big telly. Top place!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank TonyA2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky T, Manager at Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Tony A

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that every aspect about your stay was enjoyble and that you found our air conditoning to be fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Worthing in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Good hotel in a good location but very lacking in atmosphere. We have stayed lots of times and always have to wait for a member of staff to appear before we can order drinks. However, the rooms are of the usual premier standard which we like and location is super especially if you get a sea view room which we have done a few times. I might be being picky but in other premier inns the bar is a good place for arranging to meet up with friends and family but not this one. This is why I have only scored it a 4.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank magshmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky T, Manager at Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear magshmex

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you found the hotel lacking in atmosphere and staff availability at times of which i will rectify. Although i am glad ot hear that you found our rooms up to our usual standard and that you found our location ideal.

If you do ever have any issues during your stay do not hesitate to speak to one of our duty managers who will more than happy to sort out any issues you may have,

We hope to welcome you back to worthing in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

OK, so you know what you're getting with a Premier Inn: it will be relatively cheap, the room will be functional, the place will be clean, and that's about it. Well, yes, but at Worthing Seafront you get a lot more than that. The location, for a start, could not be better - right next to the sea. The rooms overlooking the sea are superb, so make sure you ask for one of those. And when you do ask, you will find that all the staff are incredibly helpful - they will go out of their way to help, even when they're in the middle of an obviously very busy breakfast session or otherwise rushed off their feet. I don't know what it is about Premier Inn staff, but they certainly put other similar hotels to shame.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at the front, but all the rooms (we have stayed in several) are perfectly fine.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky T, Manager at Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear PH22,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team to be helpful, the team do try their very best to ensure that guests stay's are a memorable one!

We hope to welcome you back ti Worthing in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becky T, Manager at Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews