We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
365
163
35
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
365
163
35
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indigo restaurant eden room premium room steyne gardens independent hotel single room staff could not have been more excellent hotel lounge area his team birthday party kippers sea front hotel is situated cooked to perfection stayed here for one night comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 593 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We didn’t stay at the hotel but did eat in The Indigo restaurant
We were greeted warmly and given a choice of tables to eat at. The ambience was warm and the space between the tables was wide. We had SUPERB customer service throughout the meal. Not too fast on the sales and good knowledge of the food. If there was one thing I would criticise was the £3.25 charge for some bread. For a restaurant I do think breAd should be complimentary.

We had Chateau Briand. It was cooked to perfection and cut very well. Portions were good. Peppercorn sauce was smooth and flavour full.

The final surprise was the bill. £85. Sure neither of us drink but to have a lovely two course dinner and coffees of that standard for that price was a result!

So if you’re looking for a drive out, maybe an afternoon in Brighton followed by a quiet evening away from the hum drum try this place. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Blue_Beamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We had just thrown a bag for an overnight stay in the car in case we found somewhere to stay on a BH Sunday night ! After a few full B&B in the country we stopped in Worthing and noticed that there was accommodation available. This turned out to be a very well equipped room with a comfortable bed, a fridge with water and chocolate biscuits ! We also ate in the restaurant and my husband enjoyed a perfectly cooked steak. Excellent value and we will return. Yes it’s an old building and you are either lucky with parking outside or use the very close multi-storey but well worth a visit.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bunster52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

This is a fabulous place to have a meal. The food is delicious and beautifully presented - a group of us eat there periodically and it is always amazing - never lets us down. The staff are very attentive but with a hint of discretion.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jandbmac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We stayed at the Ardington for 4 nights over Easter.
The location was great.. close to beach, restaurants and shops. The coastal bus also stops a few metres from the hotel, so it is very easy to get to Brighton, to the east, or Littlehampton, to the west.
Our room was at the front, on the first floor, with a large bay window overlooking Steyne Gardens, which was beautiful. The room itself was very clean and spacious, with a large, comfy bed. The bathroom also had plenty of room, with a bath and a very powerful shower.
Parking was free on the road outside the hotel on Sundays and Bank holidays, so we only had to pay for 1 day out of 4, at a reduced cost of £6.50, as the hotel gave a voucher.
There were also a few downsides to this room. It faces west, so the sun heats it up during the afternoons, and we found that, even in April, it was too hot to sleep at night. The staff were very friendly, and I’m sure they would have given us a fan, and also a sheet for the bed, (instead of the very warm duvet,) had we asked.
The other slight problem was that the road around Steyne Gardens is actually the main route into Worthing, and consequently gets very busy and noisy until late at night (we had left the windows open to keep cool, so this probably made it worse.) Also there were some noisy groups of people passing by in the early hours of the morning, which sometimes disturbed our sleep. These problems might have been exacerbated by the fact that it was a bank holiday weekend.
We did not eat at the hotel as there was plenty of choice at reasonable prices outside, but the Indigo restaurant did look very inviting, and was always busy.
We would definitely stay at the Ardington again, provided the heat problem could be rectified.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Betsy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

An excellent choice when visiting Worthing. Centrally located for everything and only a taxi ride from the rail station. Parking an issue (but that's Worthing & being an 'ex local' I know!) but the hotel can advise and there are discounts to be had at a nearby multi. Room clean and comfortable although a little warm over the Easter weekend as standard rooms do not have air con (as yet?). Great breakfast and extremely helpful staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews