We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Cafe!”
Review of The Orchard Cafe

The Orchard Cafe
Ranked #17 of 415 Restaurants in Worthing
Price range: $3 - $8
Description: Providing good quality ingredients, and a place where everyone can eat together. Set in one of the oldest buildings in Worthing town centre.
Restaurant details
Description: Providing good quality ingredients, and a place where everyone can eat together. Set in one of the oldest buildings in Worthing town centre.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Bought here for a surpirse Mothers Day treat.... I want it to be Mothering Sunday every weekend... this cafe is just beautiful.
Surprisingly bigger than it looks from the outside the room is tastefully decorated and the first thing you notice as you walk through the door is a counter full of stunning cakes!
Super friendly service, leaf tea served in pretty cups and saucers with a hearty breakfast to die for! Great menu choices including a Slimming World option or a full menu of pancake options. The French toast and bacon was just divine!
Will definitely return!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Teej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 163 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Wow what an amazing cafe. Being Gluten free sometimes it's difficult to eat. Not here I had lots to choose from. I went with their special baked eggs with chorizo and gf toast it was fantastic. We will be back again as want to try all the menu. Friendly and amazing fresh food. Xx

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank crystalthesweet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

I have eaten at the Orchard on many occasions, as a couple with my husband for lunch with work colleagues and in a large group for xmas lunch. I have to say that this is a lovely little diamond of a cafe, everyone is so friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is relaxed, the food is excellent, jacket potatoes, sandwiches, breakfasts, even down to a simple plate of chips, everything is tasty and there's also plenty of cake if that's what you like, the coffee is really good. If you want a group booking they are so accommodating to everyone's needs.
This is a very nice place for a spot of lunch, I have never had a bad meal here and at a very reasonable price, every visit is very enjoyable.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cozer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Lovely little cafe with Veggie and Vegan options. Food is excellent , cooked with care and reasonable price. Those with a big appetite ...look no further !

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Great little cafe with focuses mainly vegetarian and vegan but offers meat options too.
For my son I ordered a 2 stack pancake dish. Be warned. They're enormous. Very tasty though.
I ordered the seitan burger and fries. It was my first seitan dish and it was fantastic.
The menu in general has a wide range of options. The portion sizes were always good.
All in all a great little place.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank O F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orchard Cafe also viewed

 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to The Orchard Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing