We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must go to this place its really good”
Review of OM Restaurant

OM Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 363 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $41
Cuisines: Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Om Restaurant is a bright and friendly neighbourhood restaurant on the Rowlands Road in Worthing. Serving sumptuous, authentic Nepalese/fusion cuisine. Om has a beautiful calm interior with aubergine and cream walls and subtle wooden & leather furniture, and is perfect for laid-back curries with friends and family or a business dinner. The extensive menu has varied vegetarian options, and favourite dishes include the Khasi Tang, lamb / chicken momo ( steamed Nepalese dumpling served with traditional tomato pickle. Why not try the Chicken Choila, if you like something spicy, or a Samundri Mismas if you just wish to savour the flavour like no other. There are plenty of Chulo dishes too: Try our Chulo Maachha: Grilled whole trout or a Chulo Raja Zhinga; King Prawns marinated in herbs and spices grilled in the tandoor oven served on a hot sizzling plate and served with a side salad.You can also enjoy OM experience at HOME with our takeaway or a home delivery service. We cater for parties in your own venue or at the restaurant. Sunday buffet is an amazing opportunity to try out different dishes, as it changes every week. So come and enjoy with family and friends, we look forward to serving you with a smile.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We went there with two very good friends, who recommended it, the staff were very helpful, and the food was the best we have had for a very long time, I so wish we had the same in Northampton! And very reasonable price wise.....if your in Worthing make it a must you wont be disappointed five star treatment all round.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 50plusNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roj l, Manager at OM Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you very much for visiting us from Northampton. We are very glad to hear that you ejoyed your meal and the service and look forward to visit again when next in Worthing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for OM Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 342 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Takes about an hour to get to you, but worth the wait.
Delicious food, enjoyed by all.
Would highly recommend

Thank emluca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roj l, Manager at OM Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Om always has amazing food, both in the restaurant and as take away. Never go anywhere else when we fancy something spicy and all the staff are helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roj l, Manager at OM Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

One of our regular haunts with as usual an excellent buffet. The family are exceedingly welcoming and give excellent service throughout. If you want the best in Worthing then go to the OM. You will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Conrad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roj l, Manager at OM Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you and look forward to your visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had booked a day trip to Worthing, and as we like Nepalese food, were quite happy when we found this place on line. As we went for Sunday Lunch it was a set buffet, however when we asked about MoMo's, the staff went out of their way to get us a plateful (they are a family favourite). The buffet was just excellent, a nice variety of fresh, hot, well cooked food, and of course being a buffet, you could always go back.

The staff were nice and attentive, having enough time to stand and have a little chat.

This is one of those places that you would quite willingly keep going back to. I know we would if we ever in the area. This has to be in the top 3 of best Nepalese meals I have ever eaten.

Keep up the good work

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Surveyor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roj l, Manager at OM Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we are extremely pleased to hear that you place our restaurant so highly on your favourate list. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OM Restaurant also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to OM Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing