We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Take Away Delivered!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of OM Restaurant

OM Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 347 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Om Restaurant is a bright and friendly neighbourhood restaurant on the Rowlands Road in Worthing. Serving sumptuous, authentic Nepalese/fusion cuisine. Om has a beautiful calm interior with aubergine and cream walls and subtle wooden & leather furniture, and is perfect for laid-back curries with friends and family or a business dinner. The extensive menu has varied vegetarian options, and favourite dishes include the Khasi Tang, lamb / chicken momo ( steamed Nepalese dumpling served with traditional tomato pickle. Why not try the Chicken Choila, if you like something spicy, or a Samundri Mismas if you just wish to savour the flavour like no other. There are plenty of Chulo dishes too: Try our Chulo Maachha: Grilled whole trout or a Chulo Raja Zhinga; King Prawns marinated in herbs and spices grilled in the tandoor oven served on a hot sizzling plate and served with a side salad.You can also enjoy OM experience at HOME with our takeaway or a home delivery service. We cater for parties in your own venue or at the restaurant. Sunday buffet is an amazing opportunity to try out different dishes, as it changes every week. So come and enjoy with family and friends, we look forward to serving you with a smile.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Take Away Delivered!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and friends had an evening meal here....then a few days later we wanted take away and he suggested OM. I read the menu on-line, ordered on line...it was delivered in a very reasonable time, and was hot. we sat down to a very wonderful meal!! I am going to order more from them and even make it to the restaurant!! The delivery staff was so friendly!! WELL DONE!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanna39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samjhana-OM, General Manager at OM Restaurant, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful appraisal for our takeaway food. Please do visit us at the restaurant where you will always receive a welcome with a smile and a great food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    65
    17
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quality of preparation = Delightful eating experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

.Recent large group attendance, this was no obstical to service.Extra time given by waitress to explain
more about menu choices. Whilst waiting for meal order, our drinks requirements attended to promptly.
Aroma of dish's being delivered to other customers, was but a for- taste of the thoroughly enjoyable experience, subtle , not over the top spicy. flavours.Serve size, more than adiquate, one did not leave hungry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnandDeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samjhana-OM, General Manager at OM Restaurant, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a wonderful review of our restaurant. Chef Roj and the team take great pride in preparing every meal that come out of the kitchen and appreciate your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I visited OM whilst staying in Worthing on a business trip,
I was greeted and served by a wonderful lady who went out of here way to make sure I had a great meal, I really wanted to try the Nepalese food and opted for a cod,prawn and squid curry,
Traditional Indian curry fans are also catered for and if they are as tasty as the fish curry then they are in for a treat.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank howiepix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samjhana-OM, General Manager at OM Restaurant, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. The dish you mentioned is "Samundri Mis Mas" which is our chef's signature dish and one of the popular dish at the restaurant.

We hope that you will visit again when in Worthing next. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
2 reviews
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was my 3rd time at the restaurant and once again I was not disappointed with the food and service. My partner has not eaten here before and was very impressed with the food and has declared it the only Indian we will eat at now! The volume of food you get makes it very good value, the chicken is always so tender. The service is excellent and the staff are very knowledgeable and happy to explain any dish to you. There is really attention to detail with the presentation with the food. Overall a great meal and would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnglishWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samjhana-OM, General Manager at OM Restaurant, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. we are extremely pleased to hear that you will be visiting us regularly and also that you enjoyed your meal immensely on your last visit. We look forward to welcoming you again and again for wonderful culinary experience.

And also thank you for your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
600 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

First experience of a Nepalese restaurant so a little apprehensive, however the food was delicious, akin to Indian but not so spicy and reasonably priced. The service was friendly, helpful and personal without being obtrusive. Very enjoyable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bparkercars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samjhana-OM, Owner at OM Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at OM immensely. We look forward to your seeing you again soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OM Restaurant also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to OM Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing