We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same friendly owners and high standards.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Benson's Guest House
Ranked #11 of 30 Worthing B&B and Inns
cheshire
Level Contributor
234 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Same friendly owners and high standards.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stay at Benson's several times a year but feel that it was time to write another review as my last was some years ago.

Wendy and Chrissy have maintained the same high standards since they took over and our visit for 2 nights from 26 November was as enjoyable as ever.

The room was spotlessly clean and the small extras such as the chocolates,fresh milk and water in the fridge plus the bowl of fruit were very welcome.

The breakfast table was beautifully laid out and the meal was of the usual high standard.

It is always a pleasure to return to Benson's.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensonstheguesthouse, Manager at Benson's Guest House, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
It is always nice to know that our efforts at maintaining our standards are still working and that we have not got complacent. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. we are delighted you still enjoy coming back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
49
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This bed and breakfast was the best we had ever stayed in very nice indeed , it was spotless and the hostesses Wendy and chrissy were great , very helpful they gave you everything you wanted and a lovely cooked breakfast our room was the amber room at the back of the house and it was brilliant to find at last in a bed and breakfast the curtains actually fitted and kept out the light , not to forget the lovely our poster bed, we would definitely use bensons again .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensonstheguesthouse, Manager at Benson's Guest House, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Our breakfast is one of our main features and we like to provide a variety of choices which our guests seem happy with. thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have had a most enjoyable weekend at Bensons.
Very warm welcome from Chrissy and Wendy, lovely room we had the twin bedded French Room.
Breakfast time we had plenty of choice, would fully recommend them.

We shall be returning. Thank you ladies.

Room Tip: French Room has beautiful view and comfy beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harris452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensonstheguesthouse, Manager at Benson's Guest House, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
A good nights sleep is important and we are glad that the curtains helped with this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Like the title says, this place was faultless.

We were greeted by the hostess on arrival. The room was so spotless the chrome on the taps actually sparkled. The linen smelled glorious... I could go on.

Perfect and I would highly reccomend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elainefelicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Benson's guest house is full of charm, character, elegance and style. Add to this, perfect hostesses, fabulous breakfast, comfortable beds, gorgeous linen that smells fresh and a fridge in your room! What else could you need? This little haven puts the big hotels to shame. They should visit and learn!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelsea120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensonstheguesthouse, Manager at Benson's Guest House, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Bensons is proud to be regarded so highly and we thank all our guests who use some of their valuable time to give us praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

I was really pleased to stay at the bensons.Spotless throughout,finished to a very high standard.Very helpfull nothing was to much trouble.I have stayed in some so called expensive hotels in my time but the bensons puts them all to shame.Well done for making my stay in worthing so pleasant.

Stephen N

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

For the past 5 years myself , my partner & our little dog have been visiting Brighton, Hove, Shoreham & Worthing every few months to see friends & family & have stayed in various pet friendly Hotels & B&Bs.
I always check Trip Advisor before booking & on numerous occasions have found that our experience bears no comparison to the reviews that previous customers have given. In fact some B&Bs we`ve stayed in should seriously consider changing their names to kennels they are so dirty & scruffy.
Therefore I am delighted to report that Bensons lives up to its reviews & more. Absolutely fantastic !!
It`s by far the best accomodation we have had on every level . I can`t think of anything that could be improved on . The room was lovely , spotlessly clean & high quality furnishings . The breakfast was fabulous . The location perfect , it literally is a stones throw from the beach . The extra welcoming touches , fresh flowers , chocolates , fruit bowl , wine etc.etc. Wonderful!
And to round it all off , you couldn`t meet two nicer more hospitable people than Chrissy & Wendy.
Well done & thankyou so much for a brilliant stay , long may your business continue to thrive , it is wholeheartedly deserved with all the effort & love you both put into it.
I have already deleted all alternative B&Bs off my list for future visits.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Amber Room with its lovely large 4 poster bed .The room is at the back of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suejimandjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensonstheguesthouse, Manager at Benson's Guest House, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
The dog was a very well behaved dog and the owners respected the fact that we have a house cat. The situation worked very well on this occassion and we are delighted that the guests were happy with the arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worthing hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenhill Guest House
Glenhill Guest House
#9 of 30 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
4.4 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#7 of 30 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benson's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benson's Guest House

Property: Benson's Guest House
Address: 143 Brighton Road, Worthing BN11 2EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Benson's Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benson's has 4 stars and the Gold Award for Quality. With its touches of luxury and elegance you'll find it a beautiful and unique place to stay with a warm and friendly welcome assured. The rooms are stylishly decorated to individual designs and furnished with antique furniture, original artworks and chandeliers. Cross the road to the beach,walk along the promenade passing cafe's,local art and mini golf and in 10 minutes you will find yourself at the Pier with it's theatre and tea room. You are then in the centre of town with its shops, cafes, coffee houses, restaurants and bars all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Benson's Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing