We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
207
78
17
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
78
17
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue dance floor would recommend this hotel to anyone air conditioning lovely hotel piping hot great weekend reception area would stay again following morning birthday party stayed for one night sea front car park comfy bed town centre yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 318 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with family, really odd place and set up as it’s 2 large houses with doors in between, the decor is out of date and nothing matches, if it were 60 or 70 quid a night then fair enough but at double that it’s just not good enough.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chopper24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Room clean and well decorated, very comfy bed, even an ironing board in the wardrobe. Staff very attentive but not 'in your face'. restaurant nicely intimate, evening meal very good, breakfast even better. would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Worthing.

Room tip: 1st floor room view not good but no noise
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank visitthesouthcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We visited the Windsor hotel on Sunday for a Easter carvery. And fair to say it’s been the worse ever. Not with the food that was all very nice and lots of choice of meat and vegetables, And different choices of salads. the problem was Incompetent staff who looked liked they didn’t know what they were doing or just didn't want to be there With a lot of huffing and puffing not what you want to hear and too feel
Like your a inconvenience. they came across as very rude and abrupt. We Will not be back for this reason.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Loripaul13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We booked Easter Sunday lunch here and, in fairness,the food was good... But we were not told when booking that the only option would be a 5 course carvery, with no 2 of 3 course choices. Service was brisk to the point of of rudeness and we witnessed elderly disabled guests struggling to carry their meals back to their tables. We had to get our own drinks from the bar although this service was provided to other tables.

Worse, we were left with the lingering image of Basil Fawlty when sought to discuss these issues with the manager, who clearly believed that his staff had provided a better briefing than they had when we booked.

I felt for the chef, whose efforts were so badly served. Avoid

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bryan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

The Windsor Hotel is situated a short distance from the seafront and has ample parking.The room was clean, tidy and a good size. Spacious bathroom included a small walk in shower, toilet and bath. Breakfast was not included in our booking, but we were offered it with a discount when we booked in. The breakfast was very good and served freshly cooked. There was also fresh fruit/cereals etc. on a self service basis. We had an evening meal on the first night piping hot with generous portions. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room tip: Stairway to upper rooms quite steep.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 954lawrencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews