We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad”
Review of Burlington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Burlington Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Worthing
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Stayed here while on business, overall its a nice hotel and I would stay again. Comfortable room, modernish decor, tv screen was tiny - 12 inches. Good location for beach, and few restaurants not too far away in montague st. Have not tried the food yet, but seems like the standard choice, pastas, sandwiches, chips etc.

Room Tip: choose a room on a high floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SukyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 336 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in October on a Saturday night. Asked for a room on a high floor with a good view which we didn't get but it didn't matter as we let the blinds down to hide the old windows and poor view. Good sized room with a dressing area and bathroom. Very powerful shower and plenty of hot water. Room was great for what we needed, somewhere to stay in Worthing whilst attending a black tie do. However, we thought it was a bit dated and not really worth £95.00. The full english breakfast was very good and cooked to order although orange juice wasn't freshly squeezed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I visited this hotel for lunch (Gio's Bar) on hot, sunny October 1st (2011) and sat on its narrow terrace overlooking the beach. And what a surprisingly pleasant experience it turned out to be. All the dishes we ordered - club sandwiches, salads, burgers, pizza, polpette - were beautifully prepared, with good, plentiful fresh ingredients. Everyone commented on how delicious the food was. Service was great too - polite, efficient, cheerful. Well done to the staff - and especially the chef - at the Burlington.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ArchiePinkerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Burlington and found the location, staff , service and rooms the best we have encountered for a long long time. making our stay one to remember, we would highly recommend the burlington to all. Mr & Mrs Haynes

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHaynes001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

A very pleasant stay for my Birthday celebration, staff very friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable and nice views. The only negative was breakfast ( quality of bacon & hard yolk poached egg) and the fact you cannot use the balcony (Good old health & safety!)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisJ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed at the Burlington for 1 night with my girlfriend whilst visiting Brighton for the weekend. The hotel is well situated and has a nice appearance when you see some of the other hotels nearby. There is no car park. Street parking is your only option with meters at 12p per 20 minutes or you can get a voucher in reception. On entering the hotel we were greeted by a friendly and pleasant member of staff. He was only too happy to oblige to our request of a room on the top floor so we wouldn't be kept up all night by any noise coming from the lively hotel bar. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. Our view over the sea was beautiful. There are tea, coffee and hot chocolate making facilities, ironing facilities, hair dryer, phone and alarm clock radio. There are spacious wardrobes and draws in the rooms and the en-suite bathroom was clean and the water was hot. The hotel in general was clean and tidy and a nice place to stay. I see some people complaining about lack of lift. This is fact but there are only 4 floors plus the building was built probably as a house with no room or intentions of being a hotel. The stairs aren't steep either. My only negative was the price. Although I was perfectly happy with my stay, I feel that £90 is a tad pricey to stay in a hotel for 1 night. A nice breakfast was included in the price though

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzathfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Came as part of a group of family & friends. Nephew had to be moved due to no lift in the hotel! A four star hotel with no lift? Room I had booked was twin beds, carried heavy bags up to the room to discover had been allocated single room for myself and my niece. Then relocated to the top floor - fantastic carrying bags up more stairs. Thankfully was moved into the hotel next door for the 2nd night and even though we was on the first floor they had a working lift. My late husband and I have been to many hotels of various standards and we would definitely not rate this as a 4star hotel.

Room Tip: Room was pleasant enough, bulbs were missing on the lights and the lamps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 10 in Worthing
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Worthing
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 10 in Worthing
253 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#3 of 10 in Worthing
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burlington Hotel

Address: Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range: $76 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burlington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Burlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing