We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Julia's Kitchen

Julia's Kitchen
Ranked #94 of 356 Restaurants in Worthing
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were booked in at the hotel across the road and having being recommended by The Stay Findon we chose to have a traditional full English breakfast before heading home. Initially we thought at £5.50 a head (four of us) we thought it was a tad expensive but on receipt of 2 bacon, a sausage, egg, beans, mushrooms, fresh tomatoes, hash brown and 2 wholemeal slices of toast! ... it was value for money. The food is cooked fresh to order, so make sure you allow time to dine .. it is well worth the wait. Hospitality is excellent. There is a small amount of seating just out the back and front of the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lainesra67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast-in shabby chic style”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were staying opposite,and only had breakfasts here.
But what a lovely little venue....very friendly staff and lovely decor.
Decorated in shabby chic design and lovely and fresh. During the heatwave in July we were able to have breakfast out in the courtyard-which was lovely.
The food was plentiful and very tasty,a little bit more than we usually pay but worth it.
Its situated in a quaint,quiet little hamlet but seemed to be quite busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Welshhenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast venue you could wish to find”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This most good looking kitchen/cake shop/tea rooms.All done in red and covered in hearts ,The ladies who run this are great nothing to much trouble all home cooked food and busy get there early for a table.Don,t forget before you leave buy a slice of cake never mind the diet.Just out side Worthing find it!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter Franklin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Nice for a Light Lunch”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A traditional English Tea Rooms/Cafe with homemade cakes in abundance and a good offering of savoury items, some homemade, with a selection of salad garnishes.

There is also a good selection of traditional sandwiches and other light lunch items on offer. The coffee and tea selection is also good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and cosy with lots to look at and delicious food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I loved it here, they had lovely shabby chic decor and lots of little bits to look at and had an extensive menu, I had afternoon tea and my friend had a fried breakfast, we really enjoyed it and the atmosphere was lovely, will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julia's Kitchen also viewed

 
Findon, Arun District
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Julia's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing