We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always,excellent food,excellent service...”
Review of The Steakhouse Tapas & Grill - CLOSED

The Steakhouse Tapas & Grill
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located on Nepcote Lane in Findon near Worthing, The Steakhouse Tapas & Grill offers succulent steaks, flame grilled burgers, Spanish tapas, plus fresh Seafood & Game, with excellent vegetarian options too!From the moment you walk through the door, you will enter into a unique dining experience that you're sure to remember for a long time to come. Booking Required!Thursday Night = WINE NIGHT (Complimentary glass of wine per person T&C's Apply)Weekend Lunch's - BBQ TIME! (Weather Permitting)
Reviewed December 12, 2013

friendly ,attentive and helpful staff,paul the chef and owner goes out of his way,to make sure you have a good experience ,and enjoy your evening.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kadrin u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin M, Manager at The Steakhouse Tapas & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad you like coming here and hope to see you soon!

Many Thanks
Yasmin MacAlevey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 211 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is an excellent place to eat or even just to have a drink. The atmosphere is spot on, the staff friendly and helpful and Paul, the chef and owner, is attentive and goes out of his way, to make this a pleasurable experience for all of his customers.
We went on the off chance on a Friday evening. Hadn't booked a table but just wanted a quiet drink and to sample the Tapas.
Paul and his staff were able to find us a table and the dining experience was amazing. Paul even provided us with a lovely breakfast in the morning even though we were not staying in his accommodation.
It is clear to tell that this is a restaurant which prides itself on customer satisfaction and is truly unique with its values of good service, care and attention. Well done Paul and your team!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin M, Manager at The Steakhouse Tapas & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review! As a new business all feedback is welcome and we are thrilled you enjoyed it so much, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Disagree with Findon Rescue about this being the most fantastic night and everyone was happy. It could well be that they put a lot of hard work into it, and it could be that the food was fantastic, but I think our table was invisible! Saw lots of food coming out of the kitchen but only one plate came to us which was a few bits of pork and loads of apple sauce. Hard to eat with a cocktail stick. Then a plate of small chunks of chocolate brownie appeared - dessert so soon!!!!!! So between 4 we tasted 6 pieces of pork and a few brownies. We made a noise about not getting any food and a small bowl of chips and some prawns appeared (6 between 4). Between the two of us we spent £20 on raffle tickets and £50 on drinks......and went home very hungry, and so did the other couple. We are locals and thought it would be good to sample some of the dishes and make this a place we could use regularly and on our doorstep, but after that experience I don't think we will rush back. Shame it all looked so promising, what went wrong???

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown-Fuller, Manager at The Steakhouse Tapas & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for coming to our Charity evening.

The evening was to raise money for a local charity, PAWS, an animal sanctuary that we support as a business. We were extremely grateful to everybody that came and supported the charity. All money raised on the evening went to PAWS, the staff volunteered for the evening and all of the food was donated by the restaurant. I apologise that you felt you did not see enough of the food that came out on that evening; as you probably saw, we were very busy and we tried to accommodate the large numbers by bringing out a steady stream of taster dishes for everybody to sample.

I do hope that you will come to the restaurant on an evening when we are running our normal service and see what we actually have to offer, where we guarantee you will not leave hungry.

Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

There are quite a few place to get food in findon, so I was expecting the competition to make standards quite high. I ordered the steak burger and for £15 I was hoping for something pretty good. The portion was massive, the chips were hand cut ans really good, but the bacon was under cooked and stringy, and cheese was bland. The decor inside is a tired but okay. I don't think I'll be back.

Thank nig h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown-Fuller, Manager at The Steakhouse Tapas & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, all feedback on our restaurant is appreciated.

I am glad that you enjoyed our generous portions and our hand-cut chips, which are freshly prepared every day; I can only apologise that your bacon and cheese were disappointing. I have passed your comments onto the chef, who is consistently striving to improve our offering.

I hope we will welcome you back to the Steakhouse again in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Paul and his team deserve congratulations for all the work they put in to make Thursday night 28th November such a roaring success! Amazing food (as usual)! Brilliant entertainment, included a splendid auction and impressive bumper raffle all in the name of charity. What a fantastic restaurant. Everyone who attended had a wonderful night, our thanks to Paul who is an excellent host. Findon is so fortunate to have such a top class Restaurant and remarkable Restauranteur..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank findonrescue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown-Fuller, Manager at The Steakhouse Tapas & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed our Charity evening at the Steakhouse, to raise money for PAWS. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steakhouse Tapas & Grill also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing