We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch time experience”

Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 412 Restaurants in Worthing
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Independent coffee house offering locally sourced products freshly cooked to order. Family run business with space for families, pushchairs and groups. We also have a spacious first floor for those who want to squirrel themselves a way in a quiet corner.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Wow! Not only was the lunch excellent (prawn sarnie & halloumi salad) but the staff and service was outstanding. Retro 70's decor was lovely, all areas so very clean and toilets were impeccable. The manageress was so friendly as were the waiting staff. Wish more places were half as good as it it here.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Juli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your super review, we take huge pride in the quality of our food and premises, as well as how we care for our customers and team.
I am blessed to be that friendly soul, (one of the owners, the other is our Chef de Patron, a married couple that work at the coal face) so it is a real boost to read our effort as a team is noticed, as well as tip top loos!!
Thank you for takng the time and trouble to use TA, as great tool when used appropriately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

I find this place when looking for a gluten-free place, it delivers every time we visit! Their selection of food and drink is amazing and very wide, and always freshly cooked, tasty and looks amazing. They are very clued up on food allergens and very helpful when assisting with choices. The staff are bubbly and lovely and nothing is too much trouble and everyone has a smile. Thank you so much, this is why we keep going back!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank kazmerelda76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your awesome review, taking pride in your work offers value to everyone. Allergen management is essential, failures may lead to ultimate consequences that are too grim to bear.
We take huge pride in our team, their positive attitude and care they take. We value them as highly as we do our customers, I really enjoy my working day and its such a pleasure to read a review like this. Thank you and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit to Munch. The cafe is styled with some cool mid - century furniture and tea is served in retro teapots and crockery. The restaurant is dog friendly (even offering menu items like chicken for your furry friend) and has an extensive menu with something for everyone. We chose to eat brunch and were asked how we would like bacon cooked and given options on bread for toast and hot or cold milk for coffee. The staff here really go the extra mile to give the customer what they want. Food was excellent, hot, exactly as ordered and good value. When we are in Worthing again we will definitely fuel up at Munch!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank stevegQ2978GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your fabulous review, we are tongue in cheek about our G-Plan with an A-Plan approach!
We pride ourselves on our freshly cooked to order menu, including 4-legged members of the family too. So asking about the finer details means if we can get your menu choices fine tuned, we know we have offered the best we can.
Its jolly hard work for small independent businesses on the high street, so thank you for your support and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We had a great family breakfast, there is loads of choice and everywhere was clean and the staff very friendly..

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MikeGH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, we all know the "litmus test" of a restaurants toilets. We all take great pride in offering an environment we would want to eat and drink in ourselves; friendly and clean are a given but thank you for noticing. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

I popped in on Saturday morning with my boyfriend and despite being fairly local to Worthing neither of us really knew where to go for a good breakfast. I am so glad we found Munch as the Egg's Benedict was quite possibly the best I've tasted as was the Rolo Milkshake I also had. My boyfriend would not stop commenting on how nice his Latte was so of course I had to try that as well, he was not wrong.
Overall if you're looking for a family friendly (including dogs! Which always wins me over instantly having two myself) cafe with wonderful staff then look no further!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank gemmablackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your super review, genuine customer service with quality of food and drink to match are our yard sticks. We really take pride in what and how we conduct ourselves, we enjoy what we do and how the care and attention we take is appreciated.
As a side note every member of staff has a 4-legged member in their family, the different forms and fun a family may take is just another way to celebrate all that is good.
So thanks and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing