We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As if you are in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bangkok Lounge - CLOSED

Bangkok Lounge
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As if you are in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Special offer £9.95 for 3 courses.....

I had.... Grill Mushrooms with Satay...
Lamb in Peanut sauce
and Ice cream with fried Pineapple...

All tasty and wellprepared....

And ¨very friendly and helpfull staff.... Thank You

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Babblud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey,UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Thai in worthing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

i love this venue! the food is great and the staff are wonderful, always smiling and very welcoming

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank juliescroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
846 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Thai Restaurant in Worthing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We just tried out this restaurant after dinner with another Thai restaurant the day before which was a few metres away from our Hotel.

We found the prices here quite reasonable.They have a promo of 3 course dinner for £9.95 which includes a starter ,main course and dessert with steamed rice included.

We ordered as starter Chicken Satay(3 pieces) and Tom Yum Soup. For the Main dish we ordered Thai Beef green curry and Mixed Vegetables. For dessert we had lychee. Every dish was excellent and served promptly.

We paid only £22 for the same amount of dishes that we ordered and paid for £36 in the other Thai restaurant.

We would highly recommend Bangkok Lounge .We heard from our waiter that there are 7 Thai restaurants in Worthing. This one is surely one of the best.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a high quality Thai restaurant. Very professionally run and good food. Staff are very friendly

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chawich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super friendly, wonderful food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Overt the past few weeks my family & I have regularly attended. Food is always excellent with wonderful service, It's a pity it isn't more popular as it really does merit it. Also does take-aways.

Warning the Prawn Starter (Goong Ma-Naow) is flipping hot!! (And double Yummy)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn_Grinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Lounge also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing