We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glenhill Guest House
Ranked #9 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value B&B”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Recently stay at Glenhill Guest House for a week.
Room was tiny and not en suite, but this was reflected in the price.
Breakfasts by Linda were delicious!
Overall does what it says on the tin.

Only complaints WIFI signal was weak

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaTravel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda f, Owner at Glenhill Guest House, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. I know that the wifi is not very strong in that room as it is furthest away from the wifi box. I will be looking into getting something with a stronger signal. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Linda and Chris offer a delightfully peaceful and relaxing stay. Their guest house is within walking distance (10 mins) to the town centre, and the beach is literally one minutes walk away..the breakfast was amazing..and we will certainly be staying here again

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda f, Owner at Glenhill Guest House, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review.It was nice meeting you both and glad you had an anjoyable stay. We make every effort to make peoples stay comfortable and relaxing with good food from local suppliers and home made preserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinci,Tuscany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A very warm welcome was given by Linda and Chris, who work very hard to provide a clean, comfortable place to rest your head.The Full English Breakfast was excellent,(too excellent for my waist!)as well as all the other items on the breakfast menu, and the newly refurbished shower room is just excellent.The property is in within easy walking distance of the centre of Worthing. and all its amentities.A real home from home

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57heaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda f, Owner at Glenhill Guest House, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you Ian. we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully one day we will be able to come and stay at one of your apartments in Italy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Sue and myself visited the Glenhill as her son Chris had just moved to Worthing and we were moving his belongings from Sheffield.
After loading the van then driving the trip from Sheffield to Worthing then unloading it I was pretty tired so we made for the Glenhill. It not that difficult to find and there is a sign on the main Brighton road to the B & B.
We were made very welcome and shown to our room on arival.
After a walk along the sea front and a meal we returned and slept like logs in a very comfy bed and when we went for our breakfast we were given veggie sausages, for which we are always apreciative along, with our cooked meal.
Unfortunatly the room wasnt en-suite and was a bit dated but very clean and well worth the money.
Wouldnt have any problem staying here again.
Really nice couple who run the Glenhill but must appologise as I have mislaid the card and cannot remember their names.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
679 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
239 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenhill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenhill Guest House

Property: Glenhill Guest House
Address: 21 Alexandra Road, Worthing BN11 2DX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenhill Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenhill is an Edwardian house close to the sea. Also within walking distance to town centre with cinema, theatre and swimming pool. There is also a bowling alley.Many restaurants of all types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glenhill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenhill Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing