We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Thai

Siam Thai
Ranked #52 of 347 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family-run authentic Thai restaurant located in central Worthing. Traditional food in Thailand is prepared in many ways - some very hot and spicy, some mild and fragrant, but all retain the unique characteristics of our country. The cooking can be varied to suit your personal taste and preferences, please just ask. We look forward to your visit. Good Food Winner 2009
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Thought we would try this restaurant one evening and we were amazed by the lovely food and its presentation. The friendly service and great Thai wine made us want to come back in the future. Best meal of 2013 in Worthing!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    16
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
worthing
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We visit this restaurant all the time... such friendly owners, tasty food and unpretentious relaxed surroundings. Try pla jian, whole sea bass deep fried with the most amazing sauce and grab a large singa to polish it off!

Helpful?
2 Thank restaurantaddiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angmering
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been coming to the Siam Thai since discovering the place after we moved to the area some years ago, and have been coming ever since. At the times we visit it is often not very full which is sad because the quality is so good. The last time we visited my wife had the Prawn Toast and the Green Chicken Curry, which were delicious. I had the Tom Yum soup and the fish Tad Kra Pao which was really lovely - brimming with flavours and spices.
You are always assured of a warm welcome here, attentive, courteous service and freshly cooked food, beautifully presented in a charming cosy establishment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap Ingredients”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We choose this Thai restaurant as the highest ranked Thai in Worthing was closed on a Monday. We are from the area and only had Trip advisor to guide us. The restaurant was empty and that always sets off the alarm bells, but it was a Monday so we persevered.
I eat a lot of Thai and it’s my favorite cuisine. It’s quite easy to spot the wheat for the chaff these days and serving dishes made from cheap ingredients won’t cut it anymore. Some examples in this instance were the grey coloured low grade chicken in our chicken and holy basil dish and the pieces of gammon shapes in the yellow pork curry. The tofu pad Thai noodles were greasy. Not great overall and quite disappointing. Needless to say we didn’t finish the meal, instead we made our excuses paid and left. It’s a shame as the staff were friendly and the Chang was cold.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevechit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had terrible stomach afterwards”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The restaurant was lovely the service great !! Food tasty but about 1hr later I was Ill terrible pains in my stomach and then up all night and next day still bad .....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Thai also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Siam Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing