We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Flexible”
Review of Brio

Brio
Ranked #81 of 353 Restaurants in Worthing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Flexible”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We attended lunchtime today, a party of 4. We asked to sit in the window on a round table as it was a nice sunny day, but was told we couldn't as it was a table for 8. The restaurant was not that busy. We selected another table and sat down. After a while the waiter took our order, we said we didn't want starters. 3 of my party ordered pizza, and I decided to select Scallops from the special menu. The waiter said that was a starter, so I asked if I could have it as a main course and he said no!!!! So I had a pizza. The food was good, although the pizza base was slightly burnt underneath which was a shame. Reasonably priced I feel, but the meal ruined by the waiters attitude.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    136
    76
    68
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“do not ever bother”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We got sat at our table which was right next to the toilets which is all you could smell which was great when your eating you food. We ordered starters and main, my start was gralic bread with cheese and it was burnt, my main was a pizza which I could not eat the whole thing so I asked for it to be boxed up so I could have later. The very grumpy waiter could not figure put how to pick up my plate without touching my food. I asked for the manager to come over, I raised my issues with the manager and the other issues that the rest of the guests had and he could not be bothered and told me that the restaurant was busy what could he do. Sorry I have worked in restaurants for years and that was not on. We were given dessert menus which were take off us with put time to look. I did have my food taken off the bill. I would say go to McDonald's as you know what your getting and much better service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank charmedrose17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food and attentive service”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Was a bit unsure after having read the mixed reviews but visited to celebrate my wife's and sister in laws birthday. Went on a Sunday lunchtime and spent a very pleasant lunch / early afternoon.The food was good the service attentive with a good selection on the menu predominately pastas and pizza but with some unusual combinations. The restaurant occupies a good position right on the beachfront in Worthing and is ideally situated for afternoon walks on the beach.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“drunk waiter”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

we've been at Brio last monday for a dinner, very disappointed, we was served for a waiter that we could easily notice was drunk . It will be my last

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calos e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Party Spoiled”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Visited Brio for work Christmas Party. We were not requested to pre-select from set menu but as
a courtesy we did so. Had booked for eleven but due to illness two colleagues were unable to
attend. When we arrived I told the Manager this was the case and he immediately said too short
notice we would still have to pay full amount for eleven in a very brusque unfriendly manner.
After being seated I had further words with him and he finally agreed to pass the balance but we
would lose deposits which we expected. Most of us did enjoy our meals but three colleagues had to return their meals very cold and tough meat. One meal was done three times!
This was not a pleasant experience and we were all very disappointed. It was my first visit and will be my last!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCOT19592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 

Been to Brio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing