We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over 100 different shakes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parklife Cafe - CLOSED

Parklife Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating
Description: We are a small award winning family run independent coffee, cake and sandwich shop. We specialize in a wide variety of home baked cakes made in our small kitchen, freshly ground and locally roasted coffee and made to order sandwiches, panini, bagels and wraps. We also offer Worthing's widest range of milkshakes and healthy fruit smoothies - choose from over 100 flavours! We have a small amount of seating inside and out (on a clear day with a sea glimpse). We also cater for takeaway on our whole menu. Open 9 am to 4.30 Pm Tuesday to Sunday.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Over 100 different shakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I live over towards Chichester but nearly every Saturday I pop to Worthing to visit family and friends, although Worthing may not have the best choice of shops, this cafe makes the town center well worth a visit! The staff are always happy to help me make the difficult choice of what shake to get. Only suggestion.. Make more brownies (YUMMY!)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JakeR314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    25
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“'I deserve a treat'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Have visited this charming cafe on many occassions, service friendly and prompt even when really busy. Lovelly to see somewhere with regular staff always ready with a smile. The variety of cakes always amazes me and the portion sizes are not good for the hips but great for the mood. I could whitter on for ages........

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grannieC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Finally someone who can make coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

What a fantastic little cafe; with a ridiculous multitude of sandwiches, fabulous cakes and coffee that is .. wow, where can you go wrong! Best coffee in worthing for sure.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pizzawizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“gorgeous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have eaten here many many times and have to say EVERY cake here is to die for!!!!
Creamy, chocolatey, flapjacky, muffiny, fruity, sticky, gooey, yumminess!!
So good it required me to make up words for it as i simply cant think of any that exist to do it justice!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KV76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Stopped off for milkshakes upon recommendation of my friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The place was buzzing, nice sunny day people out side and in, enjoying snacks, cakes and shakes.

Coming from near Liverpool we don't seem to have many of these milkshake bars the likes of which I have seen are very popular down south.

The four of us ordered different combinations. Of chocolate bars and sweets to be blended which were nicely on show. The very pretty milkshake-ista was friendly and our orders dealt with quickly.

The prices were reasonable and would like to see these places more popular up north, maybe it's the weather.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frankyp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parklife Cafe also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing