We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Country Manor Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Findon Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Findon Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Country Manor Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

Stayed just one night at the Findon Manor Hotel - £77 B&B. Our room (Aldiniti, named after a racehorse) was large, bright and airy and so pretty - very Edwardian feel with a four poster bed and floral curtains, and the bathroom was very large with a jacuzzi style bath. The large bay window overlooked the extensive back garden. Findon is a lovely village just 10 mins drive from Worthing.

We stayed on a Monday night and the hotel restaurant was shut that night. Fortunately, the hotel has it's own mini pub, the Snooty Fox, which has a lovely warm atmosphere, and is used by the locals, who were all very friendly towards us. We were surprised at the good menu and I ordered the rack of lamb, which was cooked to perfection, and came with a delicious jus, sauteed new potatoes and a generous dish of fresh vegetables. My husband chose the steak and chips which was also very tasty and cooked to perfection.

The breakfast was served in the lovely dining room with French doors leading out to the back garden. There was a self service choice of fruit juices, fresh fruit, cereals, prunes, apricots and yoghurts, a choice of croissants and conserves, and an excellent choice of cooked breakfast (served by a waitress) including full English, smoked haddock and kippers. And, of course, tea or coffee and toast.

The staff were all extremely friendly, and we will definitely stay at the Findon Manor again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    119
    45
    12
    19
See reviews for
97
153
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

After reading reviews of 4 poster beds and good service we were sold. We booked for a 2 night stay whilst visiting the area for a family funeral. £50 for sunday and £77 for monday B&B and thought we would splash out.
We got a very small room with 2 steps in the bathroom ( you try visiting the loo in the dark!!) no 4 poster in fact the bed sloped to 1 side and 1st night comprised holding on to the bed so i didnt squash the wife.
bad points:- room size
shower was a bit 1 star with mould
Bar food was ok (but only just ok)

Good points ? everything but the room we had. Should have been a seperate tarrif cos we saw rooms 3 times the size for same price.
Breakfast is very, very good, with all you could want to start he day
The amosphere is amazing. It is like being in your own home down stairs

It seemed that the buisiness people visiting got priority over the ocassional visitor .
On a final note as a retired fire safety officer I would question the legal safety of the establishment!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brennans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

We stayed her for Valentine's and it was perfect. The hotel is small, friendly and brilliant for a romantic get away.

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist, who ensured we were checked in quickly and provided all the information we needed about the hotel.

We went to our room, it was delightful, four poster bed and Jacuzzi bath.. brilliant for £60. The room was spotless, and felt just like an old fashioned romantic hotel.. beautiful.

The hotel looks stunning, it is a quiet little village, so feels like you really are away from it all. The reception area is lovely, was very welcoming with a log fire and comfortable furniture.

We didn’t visit the bar area but it did seem to be cozy and quaint.

The hotel restaurant is a complete contrast to the rest of the hotel, it is really modern but is very welcoming. We ate at the hotel in the evening, the food was fantastic. The valentine’s set menu was brilliant and catered for all tastes.

Breakfast in the morning was good, with a Full English breakfast cooked to order, and a buffet of different cold continental breakfast (cornflakes, muesli, fruit, yoghurt and juices).

All in all this hotel was perfect for a romantic evening away, especially for Valentine’s.. Will definitely return.. Hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

We booked a weekend to celebrate my sister and brother in law's wedding aniversary through the Internet, we were pleased with the swift reply and and the friendly mannor of Stephen who arranged our booking, so in a way we had a feeling that we would'nt be let down when we arived. Findon Manor is everything it says about it's self a warm friendly Hotel giving a comfortable stay to it's guests the food is excellent and presented well the bar is also cosy and inviting with good food served there too, we will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie_Midands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

Price was the biggest deciding factor when it came to picking the Findon Manor for a long weekend. Situated in the very convenient Findon this seemed like a good place to base ourselves whilst exploring Sussex.

This hotel is clearly popular with functions as we arrived in the midst of two of them, we were given a twin room which although not luxurious was on the surface clean and would do. We were not to know that we would be blighted by both hair in the bed and copious black halr belonging to neither of us on the floor. To the hotels credit they were very sorry and gave us a reduction in the bill.

The food was mediocre to poor we didn't eat in the restaurant but in the bar and had a shockingly bad chicken pie containing three pieces of anemic chicken and some peppers and unpleasant cannelloni. The restaurant clearly had pretensions of grandeur judging by the menu however is the bar food was anything to go by this is very misplaced. The breakfasts were functional but certainly nothing special and it seems like the hotel was definitely missing a trick as this is the last thing a guest experiences before heading off into the sunset with so much amazing organic product in the area is was sad that the breakfasts didn't reflect this.

All in all a mixed experience after exploring the area its clear there are no shortage of places to stay and I would advise spending that extra half an hour persevering looking for somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripMember012320171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
4.3 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
12.0 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
4.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Findon Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Findon Manor Hotel

Property: Findon Manor Hotel
Address: High Street | Findon, Worthing BN14 0TA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Findon Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the Sussex countryside and on the slopes of the South Downs Way Findon Manor is set in its own gardens and offers guests a relaxing country retreat. The hotel provides the ultimate relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, yet close to the centres of Worthing and Brighton.When it comes to eating at Findon Manor we offer a wide range of choices and our Chefs work to provide guests with menus that use only the freshest locally sourced ingredients whenever possible. Whether you want a quick bite in the Snooty Fox Bar, our speciality traditional Sunday Lunch or a choice from our A La Carte menu in the Terrace Restaurant, you can rest assured that we'll provide a dish to suit you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Findon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findon Manor Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing