We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and comfort”
Review of Findon Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Findon Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and comfort”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

In my job I stay in hotels all over the country and so often they are sterile and formulaic but that cannot be said about the Findon Manor. I was warmly welcomed by the Manager who then took the time to tell me more about the village and the back story for the hotel and why each room is named after a famous horse connected to the village. My room was comfortable and well furnished with good Wi-Fi connection. Another refreshing change in this age of hotel chains was my breakfast being freshly cooked to order and a good selection from the continental buffet too. Highly recommended and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    128
    47
    13
    19
See reviews for
106
159
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were married at Findon Manor on 18th May and had the most wonderful day. Everything went without a hitch and the food, service, staff were fantastic. Could not recommend it more for an all in one wedding venue. The rooms are gorgeous too as was the full English the following morning - much needed by many of our guests! Wish we could do it all again! Thank you so much Debbie and your team.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireWFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

What I loved about this hotel was its understated, but very appropriate, tasteful decor. So many reasonably priced British hotels get it horribly wrong, but this was perfect. The building is really beautiful so it was a pleasant surprise not to have this spoiled by unsympathetic interior design. We had two rooms as we traveled with my mother-in-law and our 12 year old son decided to come too so we had a zed bed in our room. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean with lovely views of the garden. The staff were delightful even when they couldn't solve our WiFi issue. We had dinner in the small restaurant, which was nice apart from the coffee, which was stewed. The breakfast was good with a wide choice, only problem was that they stopped serving at 10 am which is a bit early for us when we are on holiday! Really pleasant stay overall. Only gripes were the coffee, which was hardly better at breakfast, and the water pressure which made it virtually impossible to have a shower. Everything else was really lovely and we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in this most delightful village hotel in Findon, Sussex whilst visiting friends in the area. OK the double room could do with a repaint, but the en-suite was spotless and the towels the best I've encountered in a hotel in years. Without exception the staff were friendly and very helpful. We eat in the Snooty Fox bar in the evening and the menu was good as was the food, with Harveys Sussex real ale and Timothy Taylors Landlord on tap ~ heaven. The village is a nice little spot with 5 pubs and easy access to the A27 etc. but enough off the beaten track to be peaceful.
As for the "Lord of the Manor" full English ~ go see for yourself. Very good value for money, beats the "sameness" of a big chain of hotels hands down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findon M, Owner at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to comment on your stay with us recently and am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and in general your stay. I cannot identify which bedroom you stayed in and if you have the time could you let me know and i will respond letting you know what plans we have for this bedroom in particular in the future. We recently purchased the hotel and are gradually refurbishing it. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of looking after you again in the future. Kind regards from all of us at Findon Manor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had our wedding reception at Findon Manor. The staff, especially the owner were all superb. They did everything we asked for and more and it really made a difference to our special day. No request was too big. All of our guests loved the venue and the accommodation. We could not recommend this venue highly enough, we think it would be hard to beat in West Sussex!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We are just returning from a one night stay over the bank holiday weekend and would highly recommend Findon Manor. The village of Findon is very pleasant in itself & Findon Manor is set in its own lovely gardens. The room was tastefully furnished & had a beautiful 4 poster bed & jacuzzi bath in the bathroom. The service really was outstanding, particularly the young girl at reception went out of her way to help us as we had our 16 month son with us & provided us with exceptional service on several occasions. Breakfast was also delicious!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loogi_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Phrabang, Louangphrabang, Laos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was wonderful! Very centrally located (although Findon is very small so that's not too difficult!)
The rooms were very clean and spacious! The staff were friendly and welcoming! It was Easter weekend when we visited so the staff very kindly left an Easter Egg and card on our bed which was a lovely touch!
The only negative would be that the breakfast isn't great - there is plenty of everything but the full English breakfast is very greasy!
Other than that we had a fantastic weekend and fell in love with Findon Village!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaOS_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
4.3 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
646 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
3.2 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
457 reviews
4.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
305 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Castle Inn Hotel
The Castle Inn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bramber
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Findon Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Findon Manor Hotel

Property: Findon Manor Hotel
Address: High Street | Findon, Worthing BN14 0TA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Findon Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the Sussex countryside and on the slopes of the South Downs Way Findon Manor is set in its own gardens and offers guests a relaxing country retreat. The hotel provides the ultimate relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, yet close to the centres of Worthing and Brighton.When it comes to eating at Findon Manor we offer a wide range of choices and our Chefs work to provide guests with menus that use only the freshest locally sourced ingredients whenever possible. Whether you want a quick bite in the Snooty Fox Bar, our speciality traditional Sunday Lunch or a choice from our A La Carte menu in the Terrace Restaurant, you can rest assured that we'll provide a dish to suit you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Findon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findon Manor Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing