We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View”
Review of Chatsworth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chatsworth Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice View”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be in a beautiful room with a balcony on the sea view side. It was lovely!! The rooms were nice enough. Others staying in other rooms commented how hot and stuffy it was but we had the double doors of our balcony open. The shower controls did my head in so I ended up having a lukewarm bath as I couldn't figure it out!!!
Cooked breakfast was very average but the continental was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy_Smith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    228
    126
    62
    29
See reviews for
103
210
44
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here recently for a long weekend. Hotel and staff are great but make sure you ask for a room that doesnt overlook the bus station as they start early in the mornings. Other guests could do with not running up and down the corridors and generally making a noise after midnight so sleep quality was awful but overall a good hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just got back today from a Monday to Friday break. We had a room on the back of the hotel, very spacious, a double bed, a single and another small bedroom with bunks. The bathroom was sparkling white and spotless, obviously quite new, with a large walk in shower which worked well. Plenty of hot water. The towels were fluffy and thick, great quality.
The dining room was very well organised, the service was excellent. Lovely white linen and crockery. The food was exceptionally good and the choice of menu great. We were with a coach party and I never heard one single complaint. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a nice view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Maybe you can´t expect more from a 3 star hotel near to the beach...
We popped into the hotel to stay for one night, the lady at the front desk gave us a room which was so called in the back of the hotel. Finally we got a room with a "lovely" view on the bus park, with really uneven floors and we could hear our neighbours coming home in the middle of the night. The breakfast was in our opinion a farce.
In total it was much too expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElSi_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatsworthHotel, Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us.

Our rates are very competitive with similar local three star hotels. We do offer upgraded Garden View Rooms at a supplement.

We offer a wide selection for the following for our daily breakfast ;
Continental Breakfast: Chilled Fruit Juices - Orange, Grapefruit, Tomato, Grapefruit Segments,Stewed Prunes, Fresh Fruit Salad, Cereals - Rice Crispies, Cornflakes, Crunchy Nut Cornflakes, Branflakes, All-bran, Muesli, Frosties, Granary Toast, White Toast, Butter & Preserves - Jams, Marmalade, Honey, Marmite, Tea, Coffee, Herbal Infusions
or our Full English Breakfast: Warmed White or Granary Rolls, Warmed Croissants, Porridge, Poached, Boiled, Scrambled, Fried Eggs, Bacon, Sausages, Tomatoes, Mushrooms, Baked Beans, Cold Baked Ham.
We have won a Visit England Breakfast Award for which we are very proud.

I hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you, as I do not want your lasting impression of the hotel to be a negative one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a very good family run hotel where you get looked after. I've read some of the criticisms about decor but they really aren't that much an issue. If you want somewhere really smart go to Brighton. Talking of which Worthing is a really charming town. We went on a May Madness deal which was excellent value. There's no gym or pool but an excellent games room with two full size snooker tables, a skittle alley, table tennis, pool and darts. There's a brand new pool opened on the beach a short walk away that I think may be well worth a visit if you wanted exercise aside from walking along the expansive beach. Talking of which, the beach is excellent walking at low tide. It goes out quite a distance, you can really get away from it all, which is a bit like a good hotel. Give it a try.

Room Tip: As always, higher is better and go for the 'garden' side nearer the sea. Take your own tabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

stayed for two nights. dinner bed and breakfast. third time we have stayed here and as with previous visits everything perfect. room clean comfortable and well stocked. food delicous and lots of choice. staff friendly and helpful. would highly recommend for short break or longer. great for all ages. :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I took a party of 40 (mainly retired) garden enthusiasts on a four-day, three-night short break to as I do every year. This time we chose Sussex as the area to explore and the Chatsworth Hotel, Worthing as our base. This hotel treated us all very well. The food was good, the rooms comfortable and the staff very obliging and pleasant. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth Hotel

Property: Chatsworth Hotel
Address: Steyne, Worthing BN11 3DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chatsworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatsworth Hotel has 97 ensuite bedrooms, all varying in size and appearance and with many overlooking the sea and Steyne Gardens. We always offer double or twin rooms for sole occupancy where required and some bedrooms also have air conditioning. All benefit from a desk area and complimentary wi-fi and are comfortably appointed to ensure you get a good nights rest. Room service is available 24 hours a day for cold snacks, our bar is open for hot food between midday and 1.45pm and our Restaurant is open in the evenings.For special occasions we have a number of luxury four poster suites with beautiful seaviews and for families we offer rooms with an adjoining room with bunkbeds. Accessible rooms are also available, and we have two lifts, serving our three floors. We also have a well stocked Games Room, with two slate bedded Snooker tables,a pool table, table tennis, darts and a skittle alley. Parking is available on street outside the hotel or at the local NCP car park. Unfortunately we do not have a car park but do offer discounted parking vouchers to our guests.Call our Reception team to discuss your requirements, or book online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Chatsworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing