We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely dire!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Interwok - CLOSED

Interwok
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely dire!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Having eaten here several times in the last couple of years, I can honestly say I will never be going back. Yes there is a huge range and the price is cheap. But most of the buffet was lukewarm and the "freshly cooked" food was pre-cooked meat warmed up in a pan of old boiling water before being fried off.

Worse than the food was the toilets which were vile. My 4 yo son refused to use them as there was urine and faeces on the floor. The manager's explanation? We had an Elvis night last night. Clearly the cleaners don't come from one day to the next.

I'm not surprised to hear the food hygiene rating is low. Avoid at all costs!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GailWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    52
    24
    15
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“All you can eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Been here many times,
And ill be going many times more,
A big choice of foods from various asian cultures so you can experience many cuisines,great staff and friendly service.
Love it love it love it.
Xiexie

Helpful?
Thank caprimk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“early xmas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

we went here 4 an early xmas as we have family that live abroad. the waitress was very accomodating there was plenty of choice and it was cooked well. if people want better quality go to the ritz. it is good place to go.

Helpful?
Thank pendelfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Grubby”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went here for lunch. Chicken satay was pink and under cooked. The other dishes were of poor quality And not very appetizing, the whole place just seemed grubby and greasey.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Have eaten here 5 times and have always be pleased with the quality and selection.
The most recent trip was with our Daughter&Son in Law plus our granddaughter (2yrs old), as with all Chinese buffets the drinks prices are high but as we always only drink diet cola it's not too much of a problem.
An unusual thing on this visit was that a member of the management was visiting tables and enquiring as to whether everything was ok and suggesting that more be eaten, a nice touch. We will continue to eat here whenever we fancy a Chinese meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrDicknVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interwok also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing