We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another excellent holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heenefields Guest House
Ranked #3 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“another excellent holiday”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is the third time at this wonderful B&B, we also took friends this time.Very clean, lovely rooms,complementary shampoos etc.Tea/coffee and biscuits every day in the room.Wonderful breakfast with fresh fruit.we will go back.Thank you Linda and Marc.

Room Tip: all rooms good but we like number 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STITCHHELEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
106
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

When my wife phoned Heenefields to book, she was advised that the only room available on the night of our visit was a twin room; all the double rooms were already let. However, on the strength of TripAdvisor's guidance, we decided to take the room rather than take our chances elsewhere: and what a good decision that turned out to be.

Upon arrival, we were welcomed by the owner. We had to decline her kind offer of tea or coffee, as we had left a friend waiting downstairs while we checked in.

We were shown to our room. It was large, with two single beds; it was tastefully decorated in chocolate and coffee shades, with pristine white pillows and duvets. Modern, floral-patterned wallpaper adorned one wall, and the furniture was also modern, in light wood. A decent-sized television sat on top of a chest of drawers. The room looked out over the guest parking to the road in front of the house, but we were not disturbed by traffic or pedestrians at any point during our stay.

The en-suite shower room looked as though it was quite newly-refurbished, and both the bedroom and shower room were impeccably clean.

Good attention to detail was evident throughout the room. Bottled water was provided; fresh milk was available upon request as an alternative to the single-portion cartons in the room; and we were given two mugs each, which saved us the trouble of having to rinse out last night's hot chocolate when we made our morning tea.

The breakfast room is predominantly set in a conservatory, overlooking a well-maintained garden. A selection of cereals, fruits and fruit juices are set out on a sideboard, from which guests may help themselves; tea, coffee, toast and cooked breakfasts are prepared to order. The cooked breakfast was expertly prepared, using evidently high-quality ingredients, and the portion size was just right: enough to leave one feeling full but not stuffed. Butter, margarine and home-made marmalade were available to accompany a choice of white or wholemeal toast: the marmalade was so good that, when we checked out, I offered to buy a jar!

The friendly welcome, the spotless rooms, the generally lovely setting and the short walk both to the promenade and to town would unquestionably make it our first choice should we return to Worthing in the future.

Another five-star rating from me - which, I like to think, is testament to the strength of TripAdvisor's recommendations rather than any lack of criticality on my part!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We looked online for a B and B in Worthing and found Heenefields Guest House with great reviews and were very pleased with our choice for a short break. On arrival we got a very warm welcome from Linda and Mark and were offered Tea and Coffee while they finished getting our room ready. We were in Room No.5 which was absolutely spotless and had everything you could want in a room. There was a lovely wardrobe and plenty of draws for all your clothing. Also there was tea and coffee facilities with biscuits and a bottle of water. The bathroom was also immaculate with toiletries and towels with a heated rail for drying. Our room overlooked tha back garden which was really nice and peaceful. The bed was really comfortable so we had no problem with getting a good nights sleep.
There was a good choice for breakfast which included cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, juice, tea, coffee, toast, scrambled poached or fried eggs, sausages, bacon, tomatoes, mushrooms, beans, croissants etc. Compliments to the Chef!!!
There was plenty of parking space on the drive for everyone.
It was a about 10 mins walk to seafront which was very enjoyable. Also when you go left out of the Guesthouse there is a very nice pub called Charles Dickens which was very comfortable and done great food which was very big portions and well priced.
Along the seafront there is a good Italian restaurant called Brio's which is run by true Italians, well worth a visit.
Caf'e Denton is also very nice for lunch which is within the theatre and has seaviews.
Arundel is well worth a day visit it has a Castle, Cathedral, Swanbourne Lake and a Pub called the Black Rabbit which is a very popular place. Parking can be a problem!
Also along Worthing seafront quite a few restaurants are closed on Sundays!!!!!
I thoroughly recommend staying here you couldn't wish for better. Enjoy.

Room Tip: You can view all rooms on there website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7august
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Found this Bed and Breakfast on line. We needed an overnight stay in Worthing whilst visiting a relative.Brilliant stay albeit one night. We arrived late morning and as promised Linda and Mark were there to greet us. The house has great character with good parking space on the drive. Shortly after going to our room Linda offered us tea and coffee. Within a short while a lovely tray of refreshment arrived. This was a tasteful touch to our arrival and most welcome after our two hour journey.
The room was huge. Lots of information on local area maps, places to go and eateries.
We enjoyed a lovely meal in a nearby Chinese restaurant in the evening with great service followed by a nightcap in a very nice pub called the Charles Dickens.
Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was served in a very nice bright and airy conservatory overlooking the back garden. Plenty of choice and cooked to perfection.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Heenefields is very worthy of it's Silver awards for excellence.
I compliment Heenefields on a very detailed website.
Look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Look at pictures on line. Check to see if the establishment has a good detailed website. What the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tappy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I doubt you could want for a better B&B than this. The property is immaculately presented both inside and out, with spacious rooms which are made up immaculately each day. The owners are most friendly and genuine and will do all they can to attend to your every need during your stay. Breakfasts are excellent and really set you up for the day. Did not want to leave!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a lovely house to stay in, exceptional detail in the room, you couldn't want for anything more. We stayed in twin room, plenty of space, a very good night's rest after a busy day.
At breakfast we were greeted by the owners, who cook a superb scrambled egg with smoked salmon. Delightful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

First time my husband and I had stayed here. There is not one thing I can say against both the owners and the Guest house itself. The welcome we received from Linda was a really warm welcome, we were greeted with a lovley smile and a genuine welcome, Linda showed us to our room and offered us a tea or coffee. The room was spotless, the whole of the house was the same. Breakfast was lovley, you had the choice of juices, fresh fruit and cereal. The full english was cooked to perfection. So good we have booked to go back in March.

Room Tip: Front room of the house is large and comfortable. Slight noise from traffic but not enough to keep y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
4.1 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#6 of 26 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heenefields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heenefields Guest House

Property: Heenefields Guest House
Address: 98 Heene Road, Worthing BN11 3RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Hotel Class:4 star — Heenefields Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Heenefields Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing