We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heenefields Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heenefields Guest House
Ranked #3 of 30 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just got home after spending one night in Heenefields Guest House. It was lovely, clean and spacious. The premier room at the front was comfortable and we slept very well. Plenty of room for our large car. The breakfast was delicious and the squirrels at play in the garden were very entertaining. We would definitely stay here gain and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen-of-Troy-gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
105
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Second visit to this delightful B&B.Rooms tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.Tea, coffee and chocolate drinks and lovely biscuits provided.Complementary shower and shampoos. Wifi free in every room and flat screen TV.Breakfast wonderful and a big selection served and cooked by Linda and Marc who cannot do enough for you.We stayed a week and had clean towels and sheets.Also a nice touch of a Christmas present and card on Christmas eve.We will be back.

Room Tip: sorry no swimming pool. All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STITCHHELEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

A wonderfully well kept Guest House. The rooms are spacious with high quality furniture and are perfectly clean. The breakfast has a great menu where you're spoilt for choice. Finally I can not over express how accommodating the owners are and go above and beyond to ensure your stay is everything you want it to be.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Si H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Really clean and welcoming, even gave us a lift to the peer for New Year celebrations because we couldn't get a taxi! Above and beyond. Highly recommended. Good facilities, good breakfast, VERY clean.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I had one nights stay at Heenefields Guest House in Worthing West Sussex and quite honestly it wasn't enough. Lovely room at the front of the house, very clean, and great tasty breakfast. Would not hesitate to return for longer next time.

Room Tip: The room at the front was excellent, minor traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The reviews here are true! This is a gorgeous guest house which was a fantastic choice. After a month on the go, we enjoyed our stop here to relax and rejuvenate.

The guest house is run by a lovely couple who are warm, friendly and welcome you with great sincerity. There's a superb amount of privacy here, with rooms decorated in a very fresh, pleasant decor. We actually commented that it was the nicest room we'd had, after traveling in 5-star hotels across Switzerland and Italy beforehand.

The room we had was the King room. Large, spacious with a King Bed and a huge bathroom. The highlight was a shower that was over 6 foot tall, so I (being tall) could actually stand up straight in the shower!

Breakfast is delicious. Linda (the owner) cooks a superb poached egg, and actually gave us the secret to a perfect poaching (you'll have to ask her). There's a continental selection and then cooked menu that is very extensive. The breakfast room has a view over the gorgeous garden.

The guest house is superb and we felt it was very affordable and it is definitely a good idea to book well in advance to secure a few nights in this little haven in Worthing!

We will return!

Room Tip: The King Room is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maritime_Historian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Heenefields Guest House is the best guesthouse you could ever wish to stay in. I have never stayed anywhere cleaner. Rooms are modern clean and airy. Bathrooms are spotless. Breakfast really good with selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereal plus a great choice of cooked breakfasts. Very friendly and helpful owners. Perfect and well worth a visit

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allenj126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#7 of 11 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
4.1 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#7 of 30 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heenefields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heenefields Guest House

Property: Heenefields Guest House
Address: 98 Heene Road, Worthing BN11 3RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Hotel Class:4 star — Heenefields Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Heenefields Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing