We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner”
Review of Crescent Road Restaurant - CLOSED

Crescent Road Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $62
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Opening Soon is a new fine dining concept for Worthing, with 7-course tasting menus, tapas-style fine dining and exquisite lunches. All food is made from scratch and uses the finest local ingredients wherever possible. For a special occasion and an experience like no other, our restaurant offers great ambience, first-class experience and innovative, top quality dishes.
West Worthing, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely dinner”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Went along on a recommendation for my wife's 30th and could not fault anything about the place, the food was beautifully cooked, served with a smile, in a sweet warm atmosphere. A lovely way to enjoy an evening with friends. They even made us a gorgeous cake to celebrate the occasion. Wonderful thank you.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    51
    8
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family owned and run GEM”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have been a few times for a treat breakfast.

You can tell the chef is one of the owners... rarely is such love and attention put into food served to the public. THIS MAN CARES!!!! Best eggs benedict I have had for a long time.

Such friendly people, exceptional coffee too. We cannot wait to go for an evening meal as we are moving nearby.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional food, delightful restaurant, Lovely people”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We booked this restaurant after a search for some modern British food in Worthing, not knowing what to expect. We were staying over night after a work related visit. Crescent Road is a side street at the far edge of the pedestrian shopping area and at 7:30 on a damp windy Friday night walking through Worthing we worried what we had let ourselves in for.
Arriving in front of the restaurant we were immediately pleased with our choice. About 22 covers, an intimate and comfortable dinning room with attractive decor and very welcoming front of house staff, the chef's wife and her helper were attentive and well organised. Having just settle a "grown up" party of 13 people at their table, we needn't have worried about them coping.
This is fine dinning! My wife started with Goats Cheese bon bons with beetroot and fennel salad and I had the perfectly cooked Pigeon, beautifully complimented with chestnut, bacon and a spinach salad with truffle dressing. It looked as good as it tasted and could not be faulted.

My main was the slow cooked Butler's steak on a truffle puree with kale, mushroom and baby onion in Port Jus every part of it was a delight to be savored and relished, truly delicious. My wife felt exactly the same about her Mushroom with roast rosemary potatoes, parsnip puree, chestnut, fine beans and a truffle foam.
By this time we were so impressed with what we had eaten and were so effusive with our compliments, the chef brought out our beautifully presented dessert of rum poached pear and panna cotta, a really nice touch and a pleasure to be able to thank the man himself for a truly wonderful meal.

I could not recommend this excellent restaurant more highly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RicBake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

we really love coming to dine a Crescent Road. The menu is always creative, the food delicious and beautifully presented as well being very reasonably priced. Its tucked away just off the main shopping area in worthing and has, beautiful decor as well as being very cozy always best to book. its very obvious that the couple that run the restaurant are so passionate about what they do!! Would recommend the smoking salmon for the theatre, the butler steak and christmas pudding ice cream. Really lovely food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! What a great way to start the day - their breakfast!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Three of us arrived for breakfast at 10h15 and were given a friendly welcome with a proper cup of coffee and a great mouthwatering breakfast choice from traditional fry-up to Eggs Benedicte. We chose the hash, mine being the veggie version and I requested a poached rather than a fried egg. The meals arrived impeccably served with "Master Chef" precision and appearance and the food was hot with generous portions. The poached egg was perfectly cooked, too. What delicious flavours - this was indeed the reinvention of the English breakfast of such worldwide fame! None of your greasy spoon cuisine! It was pure joy to savour such culinary delight. Do tempt yourself with their menu choice on their website. That's what enticed me into the Crescent Road Cafe/Restaurant in the first place. Unreservedly, I endorse and recommend this restaurant. We all vowed to return for breakfast next week, if not before!

Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Road Restaurant also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing