We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Worthing

“Great little cafe with fab veggie options ”
Review of Malt Cafe

Malt Cafe
Ranked #3 of 63 Quick Bites in Worthing
Price range: $3 - $45
Description: A little slice of Brighton in Worthing. Busy award winning cafe by day serving delicious breakfast, brunch and lunch, catering for meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans alike. By night, luxurious sharing boards and wine...what’s not to love!
Restaurant details
Description: A little slice of Brighton in Worthing. Busy award winning cafe by day serving delicious breakfast, brunch and lunch, catering for meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans alike. By night, luxurious sharing boards and wine...what’s not to love!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great little cafe with fab food and good service. Great veggie options. My husband and I both had the halloumi, pickled beets and hummus on toast and it was delicious, we’ll be back,

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Poopyscoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 112 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Wow, this place is a great little spot on the edge of the town centre. Me and my partner live just around the corner from Malt, and so we pass it on a daily basis.
We have been inside a handful of times now and always leave refreshed and excited to try something new next time.
My particular favourites from our trips over the last year would be the buttermilk pancakes, and the smashed avo. The food is full of freshness! You just want to eat every meal everyday there.
This is a short but sweet review, for a cafe perfect for any occasion. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank LizzieWheelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Having read some excellent reviews, we decided to try Malt for breakfast. Well, we were not disappointed. The staff were lovely and welcoming and we had delicious food.
The Carnivore breakfast is basically a full english which was very popular with the hubby. I thoroughly enjoyed the Herbivore which was, you guessed it, the vege option with halloumi and veg sausage. The poached eggs were perfect!
My mum had the pancakes which she loved but just couldnt finish.
All really generous portions.
We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bekit967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Had breakfast here full English carnivore delicious streaky bacon sausage mushrooms eggs beans and sourdough toast all cooked to perfection. Coffee was good and strong . The staff friendly and attentive. Bit more pricey than other places nearby but worth it . Good quality ingredients and lovely atmosphere will definitely return . Great place and Yummy food .

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank miii66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Yet again the 'carnivore' breakfast was cooked to perfection, deliciously flavour-some, and speedily served.
It was more than hot enough to remain warm during my leisurely eating pace.
Best bread/toast everrrrr.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank viewtoahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malt Cafe also viewed

 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Malt Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing