We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow - what a surprise in our own home town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ginger

Ginger
Ranked #60 of 347 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Under new ownership from July 2016, GINGER is the latest Bistro to open its doors in Worthing town centre on the South Coast in West Sussex. We have a unique menu offering dishes for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and are Licensed all day. Our extensive drinks menu caters to all tastes from local ales to award winning Prosecco. So whether you are looking for indulgent dining or a place for dirinks with friends while taking in the sea views, you will receive a warm friendly welcome and service to match here at GINGER. We look forward to seeing you.
Level Contributor
260 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Wow - what a surprise in our own home town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a great surprise on a busy Sunday afternoon. Having already been turned away from another establishment, as they needed to close the kitchen in 15 minutes!!! we stumbled on this place. Food was excellent, service great and it was very good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colincoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    34
    7
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding value for money as the food was amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have visited on different occasions ordering different food and each time the food has been exceptional, infact hard to beat! We would definitely give it 5* try it for yourself you won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
192 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We frequently dine here for a guaranteed value for money meal. The best dishes to try are the Italian ones as this restaurant is predominantly italian fare. The service is friendly and the food has always been good. Great place to go for a coffee during the day as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatiebrightonSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Ordered drinks while we sat in the lovely sunshine, waiter didnt seem to care and we were right as he never even brought the drinks after waiting 25 mins. We we told him to cancel order he really didnt care! If he worked for me then this would of been his last shift.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ninnieLythamStAnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I've been here a number of times over the past year and its always lovely, staff are so welcoming the coffee is top notch and the food is fresh. Highly recommend

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MistyW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing