We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best b&b you can find ever!”
Review of Camelot House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camelot House
Ranked #1 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Been to this place for soon to be 30 times, both with the earlier owners and with the new. Steve and Denice is making a fantastic job and for me Camelot is my second home. Allways feeling very well looked after, the breakfast is outstanding and the view out over the nice garden from the dining room is lovely. Whole place is very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisvb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 300 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

I first visited Camelot House for 1 night in Dec 2010 (see my review). This time, my Wife and I stayed there for 4 nights in June 2011, at the end of a 4 week visit to Europe and Scandinavia. We stayed in the same double room, upstairs, with bathroom en suite. We got to know Steve and Denise better. Steve and Denise work really hard at their B&B and at attending to the needs of their guests.

Steve had just finished grouting the outdoor patio and we were able to eat outdoors, which hadn't been possible during the winter. This was pleasant, but one may need a hat when it is sunny. (The patio is partly shaded). Steve also let me use his refrigerator to store some personal food, although the space is limited - don't bring too much.

Once again, the food was excellent. The breakfast was as good as the best we had had during our 4 week holiday, and was better than most. Upon leaving, we received a bottle of Denise's home-made marmalade. Sadly, that is now finished, and I am back to eating Smuckers marmalade in Seattle. This is pitiful by comparison.

Both of us greatly enjoyed the visit, and would like to return.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TimSeattle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Just a short walk from the seafront and Worthing town centre, but away from the crowds, Camelot House. Having had a short family break with daughter, elderly mother. There is nothing the owners won't do to help and assist to make your stay perfect. Rooms great. Breakfast even better, can even have in the garden on a nice day. Will be going back soon, but just with the partner next time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartycamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I stayed for a long period at Camelot House during a business assignment. Where to start....clean, spotless rooms, quiet surroundings, very friendly, very helpful owners, lovely patio, Freeview TV in the rooms, The Perfect Breakfast...Camelot House raises the standard for B&B accommodation in Worthing. Believe the hype, it is really that good!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markus081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We just returned home from a really wonderful 3 night stay in Worthing at the Camelot House B&B. Denise and Steve were very warm and welcoming, and very knowledgeable about the area and its attractions. We arrived at suppertime, and unfamiliar with the area, Steve recommended a restaurant according to our preferences. Without even having to ask, he called to make us a reservation, and then offered to drive us there! It was delicious, by the way, called "Food").

We were traveling with our 2 teenage daughters, and we all loved every minute of our stay. Our rooms were immaculate, airy, and lovely, and each had its own resident teddy bear, a huge plus for our younger daughter (and me, as well!)... Each room had an electric kettle, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and biscuits. Our room was en suite, which was spotless. The girls had a sink in their room and used the hall bathroom, which was also immaculate.

The breakfasts were fantastic!! Denise is an amazing cook, and made everything to order. My husband had the full English breakfast 2 mornings, and a poached egg atop smoked haddock one morning, and said both were fabulous! My daughters and I had delicious eggs (various styles) on toast, and also loved the fresh fruit, yogurt, muesli, and cereals. We had pots of tea and a coffee press on the table, as well as homemade jams and Marmite. The dining room was lovely, with a gorgeous view into their backyard, where we ate outside one sunny morning.

The location was perfect as well. The Camelot House is only 2 blocks from the beach, and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. It is also only a short drive to the beautiful white cliffs, and to Brighton, where we left my older daughter at the University of Sussex for a month. It really put our minds at ease when Denise and Steve offered to be available for her, should she need anything after we returned to the States.

Overall, we had a marvellous time, and highly recommend the Camelot House B&B. Thank you Denise and Steve!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lowhib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

My sister and I stayed at Camelot House on June 18th, after attending a function in Worthing. Denise and Steve were so lovely, we had a warm welcome and felt at home right away. All of our needs were met, before we needed to ask so our expectations were exceeded. Our room was at the front of the house, nice and bright and spotless. We were very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, a delicous spread of cold items (including home made jams) and a great cooked breakfast. It is a short walk to the Sea front and into Town so depsite being in a nice quiet residential area it is close to everything you may need. We felt well looked after and well rested when we left on Sunday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lweare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I have just booked our fifth stay with Denise and Steve, which really speaks for itself! From the first we had a warm and friendly welcome, accompanied by some of Denise's wonderful homemade scones. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for these two. They both go out of their way to make you feel at home, and comfortable using the lounge and garden, rather than just being confined to a bedroom. Having stayed at various times with either my husband or my elderly mother, we have sampled 5 of the 6 bedrooms available. All have been spotlessly clean, the beds very comfortable, and plenty of teas, coffee etc provided. Also a good selection of books if you have forgotten your own. There is a downstairs bedroom (no 6), which is ideal for those, like my mother, who have difficulty climbing the stairs. The breakfasts are excellent, with a wide choice. We really enjoyed being able to have fresh fruit before tackling one of Denise's wonderful cooked breakfast. For anyone who has room there is also homemade marmalade to go with your toast. At the end of our stay, Steve even helps us pack our bags into the car! We are so glad we found Camelot House, a real home from home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worthing hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Worthing
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#3 of 10 in Worthing
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 10 in Worthing
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#6 of 26 in Worthing
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenhill Guest House
Glenhill Guest House
#9 of 26 in Worthing
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot House

Address: 20 Gannon Road, Worthing BN11 2DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range: $45 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camelot House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small homely 4 Star Silver B&B situated in a quiet road just off the Worthing seafront and a short distance from the town centre.Our accommodation is comfortable and guests have use the guest lounge and garden.Breakfasts are freshly cooked with a wide choice and some local and homemade produce.Special dietary requirements are catered for by arrangement at booking.We offer a complimentary pick up from local train and coach staions by prior arrangement.Camelot House is ideally placed for exploring the south coast or for business stays in Worthing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camelot House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing