We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bordeaux Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Indigo Restaurant at The Ardington Hotel

The Indigo Restaurant at The Ardington Hotel
Ranked #17 of 344 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bordeaux Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I organised a dinner & wine tasting with a Bordeaux theme for my customers at the Indigo at the Ardington Hotel.There were 89 guests & the meal & service for this number was exceptional - we use this venue for our dinner/tastings because of the quality of food & this was ,arguably,the best ever.We have had excellent customer feedback already

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richardguyambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    59
    16
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bordeaux Food and Wine Gourmet Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

There's always the risk for an hotel to run a gourmet evening, as most people over a certain age relate to a manic Basil Fawlty and the duck stuck to his foot - but on this occasion the team at ate Ardington Hotel's Indigo restaurant excelled themselves. With almost 90 covers to cope with, the kitchen team accomplished the service immaculately- with a table of thirteen wine and food lovers, there was not one critical comment- in fact everyone marvelled at the accuracy of cooking Entrecote steak to the right colour! WIne, from Richard at Grapes was beautifully selected and from what I can remember, served in more than adequate quantities. So a big thank you to Ben and his team in the kitchen ...loooking forward to getting to grips with the Christmas menu in a couple of weeks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoffreyEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
154 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Same old food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have been to the indigo restaurant four times now for company Christmas parties.. Last nights experience was the worst.

They have a habit of serving up the stewed meat pressed into a cup shape and that is 4 times now with both lamb and beef. It's time they changed this its like eating dog food.

The pâté last night was bland. The vegetables to accompany the meal were good and the chocolate and rasperry tart for dessert was ok. When it came to the cheese and biscuits we had no plates and even though we asked twice we never got any so we resorted to passing the cheese around and using our serviettes which was totally unacceptable.

The restaurant was far too hot and people resorted to going outside to cool down.

Overall not a good experience and we have another company meal there in January. I do hope they take note and improve by then. What could have been a really nice evening was spoilt by small things.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value fixed price evening meal and good choice for vegetarians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The title of this review more or less sums it up. The food choices I had were OK, but others might have been better. Tomato and red pepper soup - tasty but not exceptional. Spinach and wild mushroom risotto - could have been a bit creamier. Cheese board - 3 pieces of decent cheese, but not particularly attractively presented. Cost £19.85. Good value. Attentive staff. Good selection of local bottled beers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank petermillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“murder mystery and faulty towers dinners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Attended murder mystery dinner 6 of us all ages,all of us had a fantastic evening.the actor's did a very good job with just a little light hummer .
The food was excellent hot tasty (roast beef sea bass and veggie option)
Service was very quick and friendly nothing was to much trouble.
Desserts and coffee,enjoyed it so much I went to the faulty towers dinner the following Friday this was done by a London company basil Manuel Sibill gave a very funny take on this classic tv show
Again both food and service first class
Can't wait for the next time

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Indigo Restaurant at The Ardington Hotel also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to The Indigo Restaurant at The Ardington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing