We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

The Indigo Restaurant at The Ardington Hotel
Ranked #20 of 356 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The food is very good - tasty and elegant. Unfortunately it seems to be an undiscovered treasure; at lunchtime the restaurant is usually 90% unoccupied.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    60
    16
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tea for 23”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I organized an afternoon tea for 23 people at the Hotel we had a private room to ourselves . We not quite sure what to expect .as I went to a large hotel in Brighton for afternoon tea and what we got was not very good .Here we were spoilt with an assortment of Sandwiches ,with moist fillings warm sausage rolls , scones ,jam .cream ,assorted fruit cakes unlimited Tea/Coffee this was £11 per person and everyone enjoyed the afternoon it was great so a big thank you to the staff who looked after us .we will return at some point .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BLOCKBUSTER11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Definitely a must”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Breakfast and dinner of fine quality. Especially the breakfast, beans, egg, toast, sausage, what more do you want to begin your day. Not noticing the old English cuisine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mcblenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not too busy hotel restaurant.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

4 of us ate at this restaurant and there was plenty of space for us and logs of room generally.

A nice friendly welcome from the maitre'd then drinks in the bar whilst waiting for our table.

The food was delicious with a food range of starters and mains. The desert to go for if you like chocolate is the chocolate pudding. It takes 15 minutes as it is cooked in the oven not microwaved. Crisp on the outside with a lovely liquid chocolate filling. Recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accommodating!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We booked for five people to celebrate a birthday and we needed wheelchair access. the hotel made a huge effort and made everything run smoothly for us.
Auntie (91st birthday girl!) had a lovely evening, and will remember it fondly.
Thank you to all of the team.
We all had seafood specials and thoroughly enjoyed them.
Lobster was lovely, as was the dover sole.
We would recommend the food here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Indigo Restaurant at The Ardington Hotel also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to The Indigo Restaurant at The Ardington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing