We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POOR FROZEN CRAB”
Review of The Fish Factory

The Fish Factory
Ranked #30 of 415 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We heard mixed reviews , so thought would give it a go , very disapointed , we both had crab salad , what the menu states is " boiled & dressed " , what it failed to mention was , it is then frozen , so completely tasteless, a bit like the Courage slop ,i mean best , that was even worse , & @ £4.80 a pint a compete rip off, i had just come from the George & had a delicious pint of fresh Ruddles for way under half that, i wished i had stayed their & ate.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on Easter Saturday with our two sons aged 13 and 11 and had a great meal. We chose the fish meze which is selected for you and it was fantastic....beautifully cooked fish in a busy but relaxed atmosphere.
Great service and great fish

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank NeilJ-HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

REALLY NICE!!)) I thought I was going to a factory, however it was a lovely restaurant.... We ordered the mixed seafood for two which was plentyfull.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nyrmal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous fresh seafood in a great setting. My sons treat for mother’s say. Planning to try the lobster next visit

Date of visit: March 2019
5  Thank charismatickaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

I have never been to the FF in all my years in Worthing.
I was a bit worried when we were left standing in the doorway for 5 mins without being approached, but then realised the place was very popular, packed to the rafters and the staff were working solidly.
We were soon seated and ordered a set meal. It was delicious and extremelyy generous in portion size.
Loved the place. You will likely need to book as it seems very popular, and rightly so.

Small gripe... nobody asked if we wanted more drinks. Saved me a few quid....

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank mattnalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Factory also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to The Fish Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing