We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family dinner”

Airfield Tavern Table Table
Ranked #137 of 183 Restaurants in Yeovil
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“family dinner”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A good restaurant. Was easy to book online and a choices of times. A varied menu. Plenty of good offers to choose from.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paula3897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    99
    96
    74
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

There were times I've not had my first chose and times I've had to wait a little. Having said that each meal I have had was pleasent and suited the occasion. I like the table layout with quieter small side rooms and larger tables in their own space. The front of house hospitality has improved of late as the obvious training makes its mark on the friendly personable staff. As with everything they probably could do with another pair of hands on occasion.

I will continue to use this establishment for family meals when the grand parents insist on buying a meal, when friends from away visit for a catch up and when things are running late and cooking is one straw too many. Try the fish and chips.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at the adjoining Premier Inn and eat here in the evening and for breakfast the following morning.

Friendly staff, nice food, quick service and the price you would expect to pay for in a place like this.

Thoroughly recomended

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrianW01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude waiter”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Party of 5 called in for a coffee after a visit to the cinema
Waiter arrived with coffee and made an unjustified rude comment to one of the party. Have had many reasonable meals at the tavern but will think twice about returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleighdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeovil
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“new years eve 2013”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have previously used the airfield tavern and enjoyed the experience.
However, on new years eve 2013 the food was less than avarage ,expensive for what it was. The staff were hoping to get all the food out by 2100. the atmosphere by 2200 dissipated and most diners went home.
Having worked xmas and new year I was looking forward to a lovely evening with family, it was a shame that the experience was disapointing this time.
the food was more or less the same as the nearby marston pub but two thirds more expensive.The taverns decor and cleanliness could not be faulted it felt warm and welcoming

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank logie644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airfield Tavern Table Table also viewed

 

Been to Airfield Tavern Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing