We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Atmosphere & Wine!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airfield Tavern Table Table

Airfield Tavern Table Table
Ranked #130 of 181 Restaurants in Yeovil
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Atmosphere & Wine!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always in and out of this place.
I love the seating areas, very spacious, tables are"nt on top of each other.
Staff are always friendly and helpfull.

Food is great, i love the Fajitas with a cold glass of wine.

Have had many things on the menu over the times i have been in there and all meals have been lovely.
Smallish portions for guys tho which is the only downside, you can order side dishes though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    99
    91
    73
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place to stop after a long drive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Quiet, relaxed atmosphere with attentive, professional wait staff and yummy food. Very convenient when staying at Premier Inn.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adelaidian5052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A much frequented eating hole”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have always enjoyed the food here. The staff are all very professional and nothig is too much for them. I like the feeling of intimacy which is created by the design of the place with little rooms and booths.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

love the way the seating areas are set up so you can feel like it is just the 2 of you or just the 12 of you! Always a good choice, always helpful and friendly. Very reasonable priced. not huge portions, but it means you have room for dessert!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank thorpeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
248 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very good breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in the nearby Premier Inn and our 2 breakfasts here were very good value. The evening meals were overpriced for what they were, the early meal deal was only until 5pm during weekdays. They tried to tell us that the free drinks with our Premier Inn booking invoice was only for one drink, good job I had printed out the booking conditions that said, one per guest!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airfield Tavern Table Table also viewed

 

Been to Airfield Tavern Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing