We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely Prawn Cocktails”

Airfield Tavern Table Table
Ranked #137 of 183 Restaurants in Yeovil
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“lovely Prawn Cocktails”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Been there loads of time, Sunday Lunches well worth a visit, and do try the Prawn Cocktails, Prawns lovely and fresh and well presented. Great for family get togethers

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillstonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    99
    96
    74
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

OK, this isn't fine dining but in terms of 'chain pub/restaurant' offerings, you could do a lot worse. I have eaten here on a number of occasions over the past couple of years and I find it consistently good. The staff are polite and the food, whilst of a 'standard', is very acceptable. The prices are reasonable and there's rarely a problem finding a table. Not at all bad.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

on the outskirts of yeovil, easy parking, pleasant staff and nice food. Better still Mon-Fri 1100/1830 a third off the food bill making it really good value for lunch during the week

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bernie-1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A nice environment”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I've eaten here a few times over the past few years and as I'm a vegetarian it does offer a few good choices. On my last visit I congratulated the chef, a new one, on the freshness of the food served. It was really good not to have sodden vegetables. What I especially like is that the eating areas are laid out with comfortable seating in small intimate sets, a lot better than the usually sameness of tables and chairs.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Within easy walking distance”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Part of large party arriving late in the evening yet staff rearranged tables to enable us to sit together. Great selection of food. WIll go back when in area again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jan136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airfield Tavern Table Table also viewed

 

Been to Airfield Tavern Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing