We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Meal at short notice”

The Ilchester Arms Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 182 Restaurants in Yeovil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Ilchester Arms offers lunch every day with evening meal served Monday - Saturday. We offer a bistro setting as well as boasting a sheltered garden area. A child friendly establishment we have a play area outside and offer toys inside to keep the little ones entertained while you enjoy your meals, we also offer a children's menu. For those looking to host a function our private function area overlooking the garden is available, here we can provide a full 3 course meal or a buffet to suit your needs. If you have any special dietary requirements please contact us as our kitchen are more than happy to cater to your needs.Our website has our current menu to wet your appetite. We are also proud to offer our bar snug area for those looking for a relaxing drink.The Ilchester Arms also offers 10 en-suite bedrooms.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal at short notice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely meal here in very nice surroundings. We were made very welcome by the friendly staff into the relaxed atmosphere of the dining rooms.
The food was very well cooked and was piping hot.
We will certainly be visiting The Ilchester Arms again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gosfield, Essex UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Really enjoyed our meal there - lots of choice on the menu, good service and great value for money. We couldn't manage a dessert, the portions were a decent size!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JOC_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Visited this quaint hotel for dinner. Excellent choices on the menu and just a superb dining experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a lovely Sunday Lunch today at the Ilchester Arms. Used it as a half way house to meet my daughter from Wiltshire as it is just off the A303. Without fail the staff were exceptionally friendly and attentive to us and our 7 month old Granddaughter. The food was very good as was the service. It was nice to see a restaurant so geared up for children as well as us adults. We will be back to visit again in the New Year.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bathwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilchesterarms, Manager at The Ilchester Arms Restaurant, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a lovely Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
440 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I were hiking the SWC Path and stayed here one night. We stayed here and had dinner here too. The food was fine and service was good. It was not our best meal -- but hit the spot!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JimW551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilchesterarms, Manager at The Ilchester Arms Restaurant, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ilchester Arms Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to The Ilchester Arms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing