We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
227
152
64
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
152
64
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater restaurant the air conditioning car park attached beefeater pay and display per day beef eater yeovil town centre central location next morning good nights sleep reception staff meal deal comfortable stay good size night's sleep saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found the parking and the fact the windows don't open to be frustrating.
In all fairness the hotel does state it doesn't have free parking.
The lack of window opening was a problem as the room was unbearably hot. However the reception lady was very accommodating and understanding and did bring us a fan.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Yep3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Premier Inn when we visited Sherbornae Castle. When we arrived we parked in a carpark just up the road from the hotel as they have no parking facilities. It was free after six o'clock and free on Sunday. Check-in was trouble free and the receptionists were friendly and helpful. The room was fine,a typical Premier Inn room. It was a little bit hot but there is air con. We had an evening meal in the attached Beefeater. What we had was nice and the staff were helpful. Ran out of a few dishes but it wasn't really a problem. We didn't have breakfast as it is much cheaper in Wetherspoons just up the road. Overall a good stay and a typical Premier Inn experience.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Usual high standard premier in room. Staff very welcoming and friendly.
Car parking a bit of a pain. But if you download the app its much easier (pay online). Ideally located for the town centre. The room was hot, no opening window...but ac worked fine if a little loud. Recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

There was no free car parking. The breakfast service was terrible. One morning there was one young lady working on her own, to seat guests, to take orders, to cook and plate up food, to clean the tables and to replace cereals, jugs of drinks, milk etc etc. Waited an hour for our breakfast and hash browns were not available for two mornings! But we were not told beforehand and to pay £9.50 each for two of us it really felt as if we had been ripped off.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank adburts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews