We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
228
152
64
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
152
64
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater restaurant the air conditioning car park attached beefeater pay and display per day beef eater yeovil town centre central location next morning good nights sleep reception staff meal deal comfortable stay good size night's sleep saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 482 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Was in Yeovil for a family function and decided very late at night to check in with my family. Typical efficient Premier Inn check in/check out. Parking an issue.
Vending machine dispensed basic toiletries for a one night stay

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mikel235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

This premier inn is brand new with an onsite beefeater. The hotel is definitely one of the best premier inns I've stayed at. This one is air conditioned and the rooms are a bit larger than most premiers. I was very happy with the stay and will be back. The beefeater food was very good too.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
Thank PoseidonMkVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

The staff at this hotel were really helpful. I was going to a freind's wedding straight after a long haul flight. They allowed me to check in early before I had to go to the wedding to try and get some sleep.
The day I left, we were struggling to get a taxi to the station. We almost missed our train but the receptionist arranged for one of the managers to give us a lift. They really went above and beyond.
Room was also nice, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights... We had to leave our first room as the air con didn't work. While we were in the second room, a doorway was being installed in the hallway and we had to put up with a lot of noise. The walls are very thin, and the hallway floorboards are very noisy!
The staff were excellent though and very friendly.
Don't bother eating on site. The beefeater here is awful. The breakfasts were cold, late, and they never had everything in stock. Service was very slow, and surly. We witnessed the chef contaminate food by not washing his hands on more than one occasion!!!!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank 45Merlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We will be in touch with you directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed here one night whilst attending a friends wedding.
Our welcome was very warm and the staff were friendly.
The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean.
The hotel does not have its own car park but has a drop off zone and parking two minutes away you can see it as you approach the hotel. The hotel has disabled blue badge parking adjacent.
This is a town centre hotel but we thought it was very quiet and were not disturbed by outside noise.
This was the first time I had stayed at a Premier Inn and I was impressed.
Breakfast can be eaten in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant if you wish.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJbythebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews